We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Kalkaska
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Kalkaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE!!!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This Hotel shouldn't be operating as a bussiness. It has bugs & it smell horrible. Avoid this hotel at all cost.I stayed one night and it was the worst experience ever.Trust me stay far away from this place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larue92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    3
    6
    7
    21
See reviews for
13
9
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Couldn't find a room in Traverse City so I thought this might be OK. It was extremely overpriced ($95+); hotel has a bad smell; room was tight; stairs were steep; a sweet roll and coffee were the only things offered for breakfast; wireless internet didn't reach the upstairs room; bed was uncomfortable; couldn't wait to leave!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kalkaska hotels

Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

The internet has a strange set up (you have to go to the office to get a User Name and password everyday)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Landdsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This hotel was very affordable. The room was clean and had wired high speed Internet. I was able to park right in front of my room. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludington, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

This motel was clean, the beds were confy. Located not too far from traverse city right on US 31. I would definitely stay again. Free wireless internet was a plus.

Room Tip: ask for 1st floor room where you can park right in front of your room. It's easier that way for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baymont633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest Missouri
Level Contributor
178 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

A dreadful experience in every way. Overpricrd ($110); rude; dirty; reeked of cigarette smoke (in a non-smoking room); a packaged honeybun the only breakfast choice; etc., etc., etc. I would sleep in my car rather than ever stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 68amx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Kalkaska are is very nice to visit to see the fall colors. This hotel was perfect for my family. Looked like a family owned and operated. They were very caring. It was not as good as most of the places I stay but it was clean and the rooms were spacious. Breakfast was OK. Will return next summer.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalkaska
16.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
18.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
17.4 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Ramada Grayling Hotel and Conference Center
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City
20.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Kalkaska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Kalkaska

Property: Econo Lodge Kalkaska
Address: 703 N Cedar Street, Kalkaska, MI 49646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kalkaska County > Kalkaska
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Kalkaska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Kalkaska 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOTEL ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Kalkaska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalkaska Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing