We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Thenon, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy R
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Wow!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just spent our 5th year in a row at the fabulous location. From the minute you walk from the car to the house you immediately feel relaxed as you take in the scenery. The under cover outside seating is great all day and especially for late night meals and drinks with family and friends. There are plenty of places of local interest within driving distance if you really can pull yourself away from the gitè. Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
I remember you and your family walked in first year and said: "since 20 years we go to France and every year we choose another location because we easily get bored". In this context; thanks a lot for the compliment of coming for the 5th year in a row and booking for next year as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
It pleasures me you had a nice time. Indeed the gardens are big and the way the terraces are located assures -like you noticed- no disturbance of the 'neighbours'. Ideal for those who prefer the silence of the country side, but not too remote. They benefit this way the best of two worlds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Esther S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiful very well equipped house, a lot of love and attention has visibly gone into this place, we were made to feel very welcome!
Amazing views, large swimming pool and plenty of seating area in the garden. We had a great time and felt privileged to stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
It pleasures us you had a nice stay. Your review confirms us to stick to our focus; creating an unwinding atmophere and making people feel home. Thank you very much for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lo-Reninge, Belgium
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: view - pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Dear family,
Thanks a lot for your positive review. We are happy we could fulfill your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breathtaking view in combination with the comfort of the house
Liked least: That we had to leave...
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Oct 2013
Yes, you are right. Le Tournant is a friend of everybody. And the combination of an intensive course and the cultural wealth the area offers, takes more as a week. If you wish I can provide you the cultural calender of next year as soon it is availabe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SusanLoui...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in perfect location”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is the second year we have stayed at Maisonneuve and we cannot recommend it highly enough. The house is in a fantastic location - completed secluded, with breathtaking views and yet within close proximity of many attractions. The houses are equipped with everything you could need, including reliable Wifi. The pool and gardens were perfect for our small children and their friends and, the lake beach, a 3 minute drive away, was also perfect for the kids to swim in. We enjoyed the river beaches of the Dordogne as well as the local markets and small towns. We have stayed in lots of gites in different parts of France and this one is by far our favourite - we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
It pleases me, you liked Le Tournant - the bigger sister of L'Hermite and Le Phénix- as well. I hope to offer you and your group again a home next year. Most welcome and au revoir!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness and totally restful location with the most amazing veiws.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2013
It is always a great pleasure to hear people were happy at Maisonneuve. Because this is what we try to reach. No need to say, you are most welcome next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing