We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
56
34
24
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
34
24
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an extended stay hotel grand rapids making the reservation evening reception fire pit first floor outdoor pool close to the airport home away from home front desk staff oatmeal hard boiled eggs flat screen tv we've stayed rooms are clean bed was very comfortable free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I was there for graduation for Grand Valley with my in-laws.They accommodated every request, including an early check-in. The staff is professional and efficient and the rooms are clean. Just wish it was summer so the outdoor pool and hot tub would be open! I would return again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices616, Manager at Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your stay with us, Rosemary. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay here, and that the staff was able to appropriately accommodate your requests. Graduation is a special time in a young adults life, and we are just happy that we were bale to help share that time for you and your family. We hope that you will visit us again on your next trip to Grand rapids.

Sincerely,

Staybridge suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

This is an extended stay hotel, and so most of the guests are here for 5-7 days. It has the comfortable feel of a home away from home, with the suites featuring kitchenettes complete with stove, refrigerator, microwave, and dishes. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom and sink were supplied with amenities, and the closet had hangers in it. There is a flat screen TV in the room. At this property, be aware that the pool is outdoors and only available in the summer. The dining area is large enough, and breakfast was good. The location is just south of 28th Street on Lake Eastbrook. It is close to a mall and lots of restaurants.

Room Tip: Upper floors, away from elevator
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MangoLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices616, Manager at Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you, MangoLove for taking the time to review your stay with us.We really appreciate the feedback and are encouraged by your words. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy all the amenities that our rooms have to offer, specially for long term guests. Our central location allows guests to be near many restaurants and near plenty of shopping, and we are glad you were able to take advantage of that. We hope that once our beautiful outdoor pool has opened up, that you will be able to visit us again so that you may enjoy it.

Sincerely,

Staybridge Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites on my recent business trip to Grand Rapids. The staff was amazing and the hotel was very clean and well maintained. It is set in a nice area with many restaurants close by. I will be back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank funnybunny230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices616, Manager at Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you, funnybunny230, for the review regarding your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and are encouraged by your words. We appreciate the kind words and welcome every guest to also leave feedback. We are glad that you were bale to take advantage of our great location around many restaurants and attractions. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Grand Rapids.

Sincerely,

Staybridge Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I have stayed here before but this trip was a bit disappointing. CNN and MSNBC were fuzzy on the television. I asked about it several times but nothing was done. The inside door handle came off-a maintenance issue. I had a security issue as well, but cannot mention it on this site. The hotel knows about it and hopefully all these issues will be resolved. I will make sure I check on them before I stay there again.

You could hear noise from other rooms in certain areas of the room (i.e. bathroom).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices616, Manager at Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for review, Chris. We appreciate the feedback and are glad that you brought these issues to our staff's attention. Management has been contacted and is working to resolve these issues in a timely manner. We have also contacted Direct TV regarding the channels and they are working to resolve these issues. We apologize for the inconveniences encountered and are hopeful that you will give us another chance.

Sincerely,

Staybridge Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I like it. Full size refrigerator, microwave, and stove, dishwasher, king-size bed and HBO! What more could you ask for? Ask for a first floor room. There's a pantry for snacks. I thought they drained the pool and hot tub too soon, but the area had unusually warm weather. Breakfast is above and beyond-- dinner nights 3X's per week is ( ok) Many local restaurants deliver and you're close to the airport. The staff deserves 5 stars! very good experience and would recommend to all.

Room Tip: first floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SVtravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServices616, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Grand Rapids/Kentwood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and the suggestions and will use these to continue to learn and better our customer service. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Staybridge Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews