We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Close to Disney, great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Windsor Hills Executive Plus Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here on a recent visit to Disney with 4 adults and 2 small children. This is a pretty large complex with condos, townhomes and larger homes. We rented a 3 bedroom condo from magicalvacationhomes. All condos and homes are individually maintained. The grounds seem well-maintained by the Windsor Hills staff. Check in was simple at the front gate - no problems. The condo was just as described in the photos online, nicely furnished and updated. The kids loved the mickey-themed room. In the 3 bed condo, there was plenty of room for everyone. We were on the 4th floor, so the elevator was much appreciated after a long day at Disney. The location is great for visiting Disney - about 10-15 minute drive to the parking entrance to Magic Kingdom. There were several grocery stores within a few miles of the resort. The pool was great - perfect for small children and not too crowded.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nkgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We booked as part of a virgin package and hotel beds were looking after the allocation of the villa while a third company acted as a 'management company' - therefore it's difficult to allocate blame here. Week 2 was better, but still new things went wrong...in general, the villa we were allocated has been neglected and unloved and is in need of some tlc.

On arrival

The villa allocation was wrong and security said that hotel beds had double booked so we'd have to find alternative accommodation (we found this out after going to the allocated villa but two cars were on the drive).

The 'welcome centre' on site at Windsor hills were less than welcoming but eventually called hotel beds who said they gave virgin the wrong number.

After calming down our 8 yr old who was crying and convinced we'd need to find an alternative, we eventually found the right villa.

Once in, we were disappointed
- Bed mattress v old and sunken - did not make us feel comfortable as we were sleeping on several years of visitors' use - we switched rooms after the virgin/hotel beds inspection on day two as there was no option to switch villa.
- Smoke alarm battery needed replacing and through the constant beeping it kept us awake first night - when we complained to hotel beds on registration the morning after arrival, this and other issues were dismissed as 'they don't have time to do a detailed inspection before every new occupancy' - we were not impressed - they only relented to some action when I threatened to reject the holiday in its entirety and put this in the hands of our lawyer - they agreed to do a joint inspection with the Virgin rep. However this inspection was clearly just an attempt to put sticking plasters over the issues and actually cost us another >$1000 in theme park tickets that the virgin rep sold us in what I now term as a hard sell as she did this while saying that she would see what colleagues would be able to do as compensation - which gave us the impression that all these tickets might be reimbursed - not the case, we ended up accepting a cheque for a few hundred pounds so that we could at least try to enjoy week two - the offer of a cheque took over a week to come and we were sick of the hassle. Frankly this was about poor service and not money as we had paid over £8,000 for the holiday with Virgin. The rep initially tried to dismiss our concerns by saying the bulk of our holiday cost was flights, but we bought it as a package - otherwise what's the point of a package holiday!
- Dirty plates, cups and cutlery- almost everything needed re-washing.
- No garage - owners turned this into a poorly maintained games room (air hockey barely worked and pool table had no markings left so was in need of re-felting).
- Shower heads were very dirty (orange and green scum around the nozzles) as was the fridge ice/water dispenser - the virgin/hotel beds inspection on day two resulted in replacement shower head inserts and a simple clean of the fridge dispenser - but the water dispenser still wouldn't work.
- No safe in the villa so you need to be trusting or find other arrangements.
- V old cheap TFT TVs in all but main lounge - all working but in need of investment in decent technology.
- House appeared smaller than on photos - although was 5 bed, 3 were on ground floor.
- rear doors onto pool area did not lock, it was clearly damaged previously which didn't inspire confidence - the virgin/hotel beds inspection on day two resulted in a bodge job to make the lock work although this only worked when the whole frame of the door is lifted into level position. They also said they would fit plastic retainer locks which they did two days later and only after complaining a second time, but they dropped off the night that they were fitted and wouldn't stay on - poor.

Good points
Nice big house on the inside.
Great pool - kids loved that.
Location - 15 mins to Disney and 20 to Universal.
General estate is very well maintained.
Themed rooms in two of the rooms (boys sports and a princess room - although all this was light touch and felt like it was done on the cheap).
Clean generally - as in there weren't dirty marks everywhere and the sheets/towels were clean.
Great fridge and cooker - typical US super-sized ones.

I definitely wouldn't recommend this estate unless you know exactly which villa you're getting!!

Stayed: May 2014
8  Thank MrWolfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have just come back from two weeks there and loved it, we booked though virgin. we only had a few complaints . 1.. there was no cutlery, so we could cook nothing but they came the next day and brought us some. ".. the pool area was full of weeds which we had to clear up ourselves , and the pool heating was turned off 4 days early after we had paid £250 for the two weeks. but all in all a fantastic place to stop I would recommend to anyone. wish we was back there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dean d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We rented a 3 bedroom, 3 bath townhome for our family vacation through HomeAway.com. We stayed with me, my husband, our daughter, my mother and my brother all in the same house. I was so happy with the rental as it would have cost so much more to book 3 hotel rooms. The location is very close to Disney - takes about 10 minutes to get to parking lot from the resort. We had a personal lanai so never got to use the community pool at the clubhouse. We were able to have food delivered to the town home instead of going out. There is also a lot of restaurants nearby and a Publix. If we ever have a large group going to Orlando again, we will definitely be going back here.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Windsor Hills during a recent trip to Disney and highly recommend if you are looking to stay offsite. This was our first time staying offsite and this property was perfect!!!!

We had a 3 bedroom townhouse, private pool, clubhouse with community pool, game room, etc. location was minutes from shopping and dining and 15-20 from parks.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KendallsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We booked this unit through Discount Vacation Rentals Online who were very helpful and professional throughout the booking and vacation. There were one or two snags when we arrived but DVRO ensured these were attended to. We booked a 5 bedroomed 5 bathroom villa which worked extremely well for two families. The house was well furnished and had plenty crockery and cutlery. However, the mattresses in the bedrooms are very soft, uncomfortable and need to be replaced. The towels could also be replaced as they are very threadbare. Windsor Hills is a 10 minute drive to the Disney parks and 20 minutes to Universal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BryanJhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Just stayed in a 3 bedroom condo at Windsor Hills last week Building 8 unit 104. We rented a unit right next to the pool, and were very happy. The unit it self was nicely furnished, and had flat screens in every room. Being close to the pool was key as I was with my 9 yr old, and we spent a lot of time around the pool. The pool is large, although it gets crowded at times. They have a twisting slide that the kids (and myself) had a lot of fun using. My only complaint was the pool was WAY too warm...maybe upper 80s? It barely cooled you off. There are tons of food choices near by, and the drive into the parks was easy 15-20 minutes. I would definitely consider staying here again. Hard to go wrong with a 3 bedroom condo for $125 a night.

Room Tip: Pick something close to the pool...this resort is gigantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Four Corners
3.6 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.9 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
0.6 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Hills Executive Plus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hills Executive Plus Resort

Address: 2600 N Old Lake Wilson Rd, Four Corners, FL 34747-2124
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Four Corners
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Price Range: £91 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Windsor Hills Executive Plus Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Windsor Hills Executive Plus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hills Executive Plus Hotel Sand Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing