We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Emerald Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Four Corners, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yvonne W
1 review
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My family and I stayed at the Emerald Retreat property and I must state for the record it was a pretty awesome accommodation! The house is very large and spacious and the ambiance was very welcoming, clean and tidy. Initially, we were disappointed not to have met the prepaid welcome package when we arrived, especially getting there after a long day of travel. The staff however did apologize and sent over to the house an apology package the following day which we were happy to receive. My interaction with the Loyalty team was great! They were helpful and assisted promptly with other minor issues such as the Wifi/internet. Once we were told how to reboot the modem, we had no difficulty after that. We loved the proximity to Disney and the other theme parks. The amenities of the kitchen, private pool, game room and more all met our expectations. The one thing that surpassed our expectations and one which we were pleasantly surprised by is that this home is outfitted with 2 massage chairs. Wow! We took full advantage of them! I would recommend Loyalty Vacation Homes the next time you are planning a visit to Orlando. If you have a large family, this 6br, 5br is a must to stay in. If your stay is during the winter season, I recommend you go with the maximum pool heating option.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Thank you for the awesome review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our home. The amenities the home has are awesome for down time from the parks. We pride ourselves in customer service and are happy we were able to provide that for you. We do apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for reaching out to us so that we were able to assist in a timely manner. Please come back and see us soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farrell20...
County Wicklow, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful home for large family”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house was wonderful exactly as photographed with lots of space big pool and great playroom BUT!!! House was not clean.... beds soiled mattresses badly stained and mildew in them linen dirty etc. When we complained the cleaning lady called next day with 1set of clean linen and agreed the bed was totally unacceptable but she did not have a clean mattress protector so she told my guest to wash the soiled one and then make up the bed with it. Other beds were unacceptable also. Floors,tabes and walls dirty also. If I was the owner of this house I would be very very disappointed with the management company looking after it. We also told the agent that the outside overhead lights above the tables ,there are four of them but three of them were not working . We ate outside most nights so this was. Not good as there was only light over one table instead of three tables. However I must say despite all this we had a wonderful holiday in this beautifully furnished house with great amenities. We paid for pool heating which was great as the four children were able to swim in it late in the evening. The barbaque was very good too. In conclusion it's a wonderful home and if they get a different cleaning/maintenance company it will be perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
hi
I'm very disappointed to hear about the cleaning issues. We have an excellent in house cleaning crew trained by our own staff to the highest specs. you should not have to call us about cleaning, for this I really apologize and I will be taking it up with my head housekeeper. Emerald Retreat is an exceptional home and we are very happy that you enjoyed the home

yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveJ404
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Emerald Retreat- The only place to stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Emerald Retreat

Had to write a few words about this impressive house we rented recently for our trip to Kissimmee during Easter of 2016. 10 of us in three family groups, so space was important and Emerald Retreat at the Emerald Island Community didn’t let us down. If you are looking for the ideal home to explore the Disney Parks then don’t look any further, from the house to the parks was a 5-10 minute car journey, so you wont get much closer.
The community is hidden away, but feels safe and secure with security on the gate, which is not obtrusive, and entry and exit is simple using the card entry system.
We didn’t sample the clubhouse but looked around and it boasts all you would need from a bar to a gym and communal pool.
Emerald Retreat is ideally situated and is not overlooked, so privacy is guaranteed, your view from the rear pool deck is of a wildlife conservation area and we spotted raccoons, eagles and woodpeckers amongst other creatures during our stay.
The house as mentioned is easily large enough to house 10 people comfortably, with area for the kids and adults to get some privacy, the games room in the garage is a bonus and a good wind down at the end of a Disney day.
All rooms are furnished to a high standard and the extras of a great sound system and TVs were welcome. The kitchen has everything you could want and the outside industrial BBQ was a joy.
Onto the pool and what a pool, a spa area and kids pool and the main pool area are fantastic and a great place to relax and unwind, with plenty of loungers and chairs as well as the outside seating for a late night beer or three!
A special mention to the team at LoyaltyUSA who look after the property, nothing was too much trouble and a temporary problem with the pool lights not working was rectified almost immediately and nothing was too much trouble, thanks Yvonne and team, a highly recommended company.
Don’t think twice, a fantastic property in a fantastic location, looking forward to our next trip out.

Steve Joyce and a very satisfied 9 others (North Wales UK)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the pool
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Steve, Joyce and others, Thank you so much for the kind review. We are always happy to hear that we exceeded our guests expectations. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to booking your vacation memories again next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing