We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern tasting room and gorgeous view!”

sBlustone Vineyards
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern tasting room and gorgeous view!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Also the wines are very, very good! Driving up the hill to the tasting room one notes the rolling green hills blanketed by grapevines and cherry trees . The open, spare tasting room sets off the excellent fruits and acidity of the white wines and the truly luscious sweet cherry wine. Go!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious wines, fun experience!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The bartender was friendly, knowledgeable, and excited for us to taste wines. He was also helpful in suggesting other things to do in the area, which was great. We also chatted with others who were visiting. The venue is absolutely gorgeous and very nicely kept. You can pay for tastings and they are very affordable and worth doing! I really enjoyed this and it was a lot of fun!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ortonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice, modern winery; great vineyard views.”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We enjoyed that they took the time to have small bottles of water; and handed them to us; as we entered their winery; as they knew we were bicycling to them! A very nice and thoughtful touch. Wine was good; esp. the whites.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MamaMona01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndale, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and good wine”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Let's cut to the chase... the cherry port is to. die. for.
I enjoyed every wine that I sampled, and the price point ($14-$22) is right on. Take the time to stop in for a tasting and decide for yourself.
While you're there, take in the view. The tasting room is situated on a hilltop with a beautiful view. Try to schedule your visit when Blustone hosts music on their patio just off the tasting room. It's a wonderful way to spend an afternoon.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KBJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great views, good wine, friendly staff”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is a new winery using an established vineyard. The tasting room is gorgeous with fantastic views. We enjoyed the wines very much, especially their whites and a red called Mad Lib. The staff was friendly and helpful and even gave us dinner recommendations. We will definitely will stop in again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nandipandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed sBlustone Vineyards also viewed

Lake Leelanau, Leelanau County
Lake Leelanau, Leelanau County
 
Lake Leelanau, Leelanau County
Lake Leelanau, Leelanau County
 

Been to sBlustone Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing