We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Winning Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Orion
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Winning Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed at Hotel while visiting Auburn Hills and seeing our Basketball Team play the Pistons at the Palace of Auburn Hills! What a treat, the staff was extremely helpful! The Hotel Staff cheerfully worked with me on a change to my room which was my fault not theirs! Emil was very helpful and the Free Shuttle to and from the Game was a GREAT Ammenity! The room was beautiful and the Breakfast was great with HOT FOOD! Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits and Gravy among all the usual foods! Highly recommend and will stay again :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazzfan_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest
We are extremely pleased to hear that your experience at the Palace Inn was so enjoyable! We greatly appreciate every comment that you have for the Palace Inn as it allows us to continue to provide excellent services to our guests! We enjoy providing the shuttle service to the Palace for the convenience of a great stay!
Thank You again for staying and we will be delighted to see you again in the future!
Nadia Balagass
General Manager & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    38
    19
    13
    24
See reviews for
48
33
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

Everything was great except the pool. No matter what time we went it was always cold. They have breakfast and a resturaunt with in walking distiance if needed. Staff was great and we will be back but hopefully the pool will be fixed when we do.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mruperd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest
We would like to thank you for choosing the Palace Inn! We are very happy that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the restaurant next door. Thank you also for your generous comments about the staff, we are always striving to provide our guests with excellent service and make them feel at home. In regards to the pool, we apologize for the inconvenience, as we were performing scheduled maintenance.
Thank You Again & We Look Forward To Seeing You Again!
Nadia Balagass
General Manager & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bottineau, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Everything was really great, with the exception of the refrigerator in the room. It smelled like something had died inside.

The shuttle to and from the Pistons game was so easy and convenient and the driver was super friendly. We couldn't have asked for a smoother setup...even if we had driven ourselves.

The pool is nice also, and they are pet friendly, which is something we needed.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the rooms with an outside entrance and it worked out well for us with a pet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest
We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay here at the Palace Inn. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the refrigerator and do hope the replacement refrigerator was satisfactory for you. We thank you for the kind words in regards to our shuttle services and staff. It is feedback like yours that allows us to continue providing excellent guest services.
Thank You Again & We Hope To See You Again In The Future
Nadia Balagass
General Manager & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

We were greeted by a very friendly staff. We were given a very generous rate (we had intended to use Hotels.com but the Palace Inn offered a nice competitive bid. The room was very large (a double). Everything in working condition. Everything very clean. Stayed two nights and the maid service was excellent. One of the evenings, we attended the Detroit Pistons game at the The Palace; this hotel provides shuttle service to the The Palace at Auburn Hills. Front door drop off and pickup. So convenient! The breakfasts were included and had numerous food choices. We were very pleased with our selection of hotel. We will stay there again if we're ever in the area!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 23DavidW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you very much for your kind and thoughtful comments on your previous stay .
We carefully take our reviewr's comments into consideration in preparing for our next guests, and we do appreciate your motivating and encouraging feedback; we will make sure to pass you compliments along to the maids and we invite to enjoy our complimentary dinner Tuesday through Thursday next visit.

Best Regards,
General manager snd Palace Inn stuff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

All Staff were Great , Room was clean, Pool was nice and worm . We all enjoy it .
Oh yeah and breakfast was so nice and lots of food to eat . Lastly was very Decent Price.
Do recommend it to all.

MARWAN From Dearborn MI

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marwan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Valued Customer,
We truly appreciate your feedback and positive comments on your stay with us at the Palace Inn! All of your feedback ensures us that we are providing quality service to our guests. We are very happy that you enjoyed the heated pool, our staff, your breakfast and your overall experience! Again we thank you for choosing the Palace Inn in Lake Orion for your traveling needs!

Thank You,
Palace Inn Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

My fiance and I came to the Palace Inn because we were attending an event at the Palace. When we entered the hotel it was very nice....the staff was very friendly and greeted us right away....the decor in the hotel is amazing....modern vintage..love it!!!! We were informed of the FREE shuttle the hotel provided us to and from our event....we took advantage of that and was extremely pleased. Our driver was very friendly and made us feel super comfortable....when in this area again we will DEFFINATLY be staying here again!
Signed VERY HAPPY CUSTOMERS,
Thomas and Jeanene

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanenealmendarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Dear Guest, it is a pleasure to know that you have had enjoyed your stay with us, your are very important to us and your feedback allows us to better serve our customers in the future ! Thank you very much for choosing the Palace Inn of Auburm hills/Lake orion and will look forward serving your comfort in the very soon future.

Best regards to you and your fiance from the palace Inn's general manager and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

We stay at The Palace Inn for concerts at DTE Energy Music Theater. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Most have fridge and microvave. Full hot breakfast in the morning and a shuttle that takes us and picks up from the concert. The driver Emil is great! He leaves no one behind...even when they get lost like my friends do after the show. The service at the front desk is always helpful and accomodating. Awesome value for the money. We'll be back!

Domenic

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domenic111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Palace Inn! We are very happy that you were pleased with the shuttle service and deluxe continental breakfast. We welcome you to stay with us again! Your feedback lets us know that our guests are enjoying their stay with us.
Thank You Again,
Palace Inn Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Orion
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
4.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills
Address: 2755 South Lapeer Road, Lake Orion, MI 48360 (Formerly Palace Inn Auburn Hills)
Region: United States > Michigan > Lake Orion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Orion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Non-Smoking Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Orion/Auburn Hills features spacious rooms equipped with free WiFi, microwave & refrigerator, and flat screen TVs. Enjoy free breakfast, fitness center, and indoor heated pool as part of your stay. The Palace of Auburn Hills and Olde World Canterbury Village are both within 5 miles of the Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Orion/Auburn Hills. Many shopping and dining options are also convenient to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Lake Orion
Best Western Lake Orion
Lake Orion Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing