We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Orion
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This is my third year staying at the Palace Inn. This is a great place to stay! Everything is clean and well kept. All of the staff is very friendly and helpful! This is home for me whenever I am at the wrestling State Finals at the Palace.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your very kind comments in regards to The Palace Inn and the staff! We strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible and it is rewarding for us to know we have succeeded in providing you great customer service. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at The Palace Inn and for continuing to make it a tradition during the State Finals at the Palace! We look forward to seeing you next time!
Thank You Very Much,
The Palace Inn
Hotel Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2013

This was an OK place to stay. The service was good. The "breakfast" was average. The rooms were quiet, with an outside entrance to each. No place to hang clothes, however. Small room for toilet and shower. Sink in main room. Get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest
We would like to thank you for your comments. We apologize that you had no place to hang your belongings, we are currently in the process of remodeling and updating our furniture, including adding an area for hanging belongings. We are glad that you enjoyed a quiet private entrance room and the breakfast! It is feedback such as yours that allows us to provide quality service to our guests.
Thank You & We hope you choose to stay at The Palace Inn again!
Nadia Balagass
General Manager & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed at Hotel while visiting Auburn Hills and seeing our Basketball Team play the Pistons at the Palace of Auburn Hills! What a treat, the staff was extremely helpful! The Hotel Staff cheerfully worked with me on a change to my room which was my fault not theirs! Emil was very helpful and the Free Shuttle to and from the Game was a GREAT Ammenity! The room was beautiful and the Breakfast was great with HOT FOOD! Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits and Gravy among all the usual foods! Highly recommend and will stay again :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jazzfan_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest
We are extremely pleased to hear that your experience at the Palace Inn was so enjoyable! We greatly appreciate every comment that you have for the Palace Inn as it allows us to continue to provide excellent services to our guests! We enjoy providing the shuttle service to the Palace for the convenience of a great stay!
Thank You again for staying and we will be delighted to see you again in the future!
Nadia Balagass
General Manager & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Everything was great except the pool. No matter what time we went it was always cold. They have breakfast and a resturaunt with in walking distiance if needed. Staff was great and we will be back but hopefully the pool will be fixed when we do.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mruperd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest
We would like to thank you for choosing the Palace Inn! We are very happy that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the restaurant next door. Thank you also for your generous comments about the staff, we are always striving to provide our guests with excellent service and make them feel at home. In regards to the pool, we apologize for the inconvenience, as we were performing scheduled maintenance.
Thank You Again & We Look Forward To Seeing You Again!
Nadia Balagass
General Manager & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Everything was really great, with the exception of the refrigerator in the room. It smelled like something had died inside.

The shuttle to and from the Pistons game was so easy and convenient and the driver was super friendly. We couldn't have asked for a smoother setup...even if we had driven ourselves.

The pool is nice also, and they are pet friendly, which is something we needed.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the rooms with an outside entrance and it worked out well for us with a pet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest
We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay here at the Palace Inn. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the refrigerator and do hope the replacement refrigerator was satisfactory for you. We thank you for the kind words in regards to our shuttle services and staff. It is feedback like yours that allows us to continue providing excellent guest services.
Thank You Again & We Hope To See You Again In The Future
Nadia Balagass
General Manager & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We were greeted by a very friendly staff. We were given a very generous rate (we had intended to use Hotels.com but the Palace Inn offered a nice competitive bid. The room was very large (a double). Everything in working condition. Everything very clean. Stayed two nights and the maid service was excellent. One of the evenings, we attended the Detroit Pistons game at the The Palace; this hotel provides shuttle service to the The Palace at Auburn Hills. Front door drop off and pickup. So convenient! The breakfasts were included and had numerous food choices. We were very pleased with our selection of hotel. We will stay there again if we're ever in the area!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23DavidW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you very much for your kind and thoughtful comments on your previous stay .
We carefully take our reviewr's comments into consideration in preparing for our next guests, and we do appreciate your motivating and encouraging feedback; we will make sure to pass you compliments along to the maids and we invite to enjoy our complimentary dinner Tuesday through Thursday next visit.

Best Regards,
General manager snd Palace Inn stuff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

All Staff were Great , Room was clean, Pool was nice and worm . We all enjoy it .
Oh yeah and breakfast was so nice and lots of food to eat . Lastly was very Decent Price.
Do recommend it to all.

MARWAN From Dearborn MI

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marwan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaceInnLakeOrion, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Dear Valued Customer,
We truly appreciate your feedback and positive comments on your stay with us at the Palace Inn! All of your feedback ensures us that we are providing quality service to our guests. We are very happy that you enjoyed the heated pool, our staff, your breakfast and your overall experience! Again we thank you for choosing the Palace Inn in Lake Orion for your traveling needs!

Thank You,
Palace Inn Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Orion
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
333 reviews
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#7 of 17 in Auburn Hills
230 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills

Address: 2755 S Lapeer Rd, Lake Orion, MI 48360-2239 (Formerly Palace Inn Auburn Hills)
Region: United States > Michigan > Lake Orion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Orion
Price Range: £58 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Non-Smoking Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Orion/Auburn Hills features spacious rooms equipped with free WiFi, microwave & refrigerator, and flat screen TVs. Enjoy free breakfast, fitness center, and indoor heated pool as part of your stay. The Palace of Auburn Hills and Olde World Canterbury Village are both within 5 miles of the Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Orion/Auburn Hills. Many shopping and dining options are also convenient to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Lake Orion
Best Western Lake Orion
Lake Orion Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing