We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Orion
1 review
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

One night stay for a concert at DTE. Friendly staff, the room was clean, and check in/out was easy. Used the shuttle and my only complaint would be the wait after the show. Definitely will return for future events in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SUSI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRedRoof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 26 November 2014
Susi S,

Thanks for your review! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Christopher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    38
    19
    12
    23
See reviews for
47
33
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I like the great rates. It has a heated pool with comfortable high end rooms. As a matter of fact. I live in area and stayed again just for fun to go swimming, have dinner and drinks next door restaurant.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRedRoof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 26 November 2014
Jamie S,

Thanks for the review! We try to be as fair as possible with our rates so as to make our guests' experiences more affordable. Thanks for visiting us again, and we hope to have you as our guests again in the near future!

Christopher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We only stayed for one night but on the morning of check-out, we were unable to take a hot shower. There was no hot water for the shower but there was hot water for the sink. I hope the matter was repaired for future guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golfgirl629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRedRoof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 26 November 2014
Golfgirl629,

First, I want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I want to sincerely apologize for your inability to take a hot shower on the morning of your check-out. I believe that we were able to locate your reservation and room number, and we have addressed the issue. Please call me at 248.391.2755 the next time you are looking to make a reservation, and I will be more than happy to set you up with a nice rate as an apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your last stay.

Christopher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garner, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The staff was outstanding. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. In fact-the staff would be the reason I came back (to the hotel). The owners of the hotel need to invest in updating paint, linens and carpet. And I suggest adding or fixing the AC in the workout room.

Room Tip: Stay away from the front of the hotel, less noise in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRedRoof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 26 November 2014
Penny R,

Thanks for your review! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff! We just completely repainted the lobby, and are now working on repainting the hallways before we begin with the guest rooms. All of our linens have been replaced and the carpet will be replaced soon, as well.

Thanks for letting us know about the issue with the AC in the fitness center. I will see to it that it is repaired immediately. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guests soon.

Christopher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for an overnight stay for a concert we were attending. Upon arrival, I was very pleased at the way the hotel looked. Front desk was very nice and helpful. Our room was clean and the AC was great. I would stay here again and would recommend it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank daniellerm1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRedRoof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 26 November 2014
Daniellerm1978,

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review! I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We have done more extensive renovations since your stay. Please visit us again soon to check us out!

Christopher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redford, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel staff was outstanding. Check in process was easy. Price was great. Hotel shuttle to dte could of not been better. There is a great resturaunt next door with great drink prices. The pool looked very inviting but we did not bring our suites. The free breakfast is great for some oj and cereal.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sped01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRedRoof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 26 November 2014
Sped01,

Thanks for the review! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. Don't forget to bring your swimsuits next time! We look forward to having you as our guests in the future.

Christopher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The staff was amazing!! They all were very friendly and helpful. The shuttle to and from DTE was awesome. Worth the $15.00 for sure. My friends and I didn't have to worry about anything! I highly recommend staying here if you go to any concert at DTE!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRedRoof, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 26 November 2014
Cheri G,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, our staff, and the shuttle service to your concert. We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Christopher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Orion
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
4.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
4.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills
Address: 2755 South Lapeer Road, Lake Orion, MI 48360 (Formerly Palace Inn Auburn Hills)
Region: United States > Michigan > Lake Orion
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Orion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Non-Smoking Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Orion/Auburn Hills features spacious rooms equipped with free WiFi, microwave & refrigerator, and flat screen TVs. Enjoy free breakfast, fitness center, and indoor heated pool as part of your stay. The Palace of Auburn Hills and Olde World Canterbury Village are both within 5 miles of the Red Roof Inn & Suites Lake Orion/Auburn Hills. Many shopping and dining options are also convenient to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites - Lake Orion/Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Lake Orion
Best Western Lake Orion
Lake Orion Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing