We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely superb Pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chicago Brothers Pizza & Deli

Chicago Brothers Pizza & Deli
Ranked #17 of 77 Restaurants in Lake Orion
Cuisines: Pizza, Delicatessen
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
131 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

You won't go wrong with this Pizza place. Locally owned and operated, I THINK, and does a great job. This restaurant supports all the local teams and has a great deal. The Big Combo!! 2 large pizza's, breadsticks, salad, and 2 liter all for under 30 bucks!!

It is not only one of our favorite pizza places but a lot of our friends as well. Give it a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank troutcatcher04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Will drive from Canada for their pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

We used to live in the area and bought their specialty pizza's all the time. When my son and his family come down, we always talk about getting the pizza and taking it back to Canada, it is so good. Love the meat lovers and the hot and spicy. it would be great if they opened up a store in my area, Hemlock, just west of Saginaw! Way to go guys!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DebNobleD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Michigan
Level Contributor
107 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Food...!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Ok, Pizza comes in all different Flavors and I have to say our Family really enjoys stopping in at Lake Orion Chicago Brothers. The Owner (Dan) is just great and really knows how to put the flavor in the Pizza. Can never go wrong here and i here a lot of people comment on the Rib and Fry's...have not tried them yet, always in the mood for pizza from there.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank kdsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
121 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We are new to the area and while unpacking boxes, pizza and salad sounded good. I found Chicago Brothers was nearby and ordered a very meaty pizza, breadsticks and dip, and a Greek salad. It was all delicious! The dressing for the salad was fantastic! The pizza was great heated up the next day. We will be going back to this place. They were priced right and tasted wonderful!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank christyristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go for the Round!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

We've had their Pizza - a lot and while i personally enjoy a great Square pizza - and theirs is pretty good - some of them we've got have had the crust just a wee bit underdone on the bottom. HOWEVER - their Round Pizzas are fantastic and whenever we have company and order from them there- they always comment on how great the pizza is. And for an insider tip - join their email club and get some great deals to boot! Thumbs up! And technically it could be a 5 star - but i tend to be stingy w/ the Stars.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thegirardempire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chicago Brothers Pizza & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Chicago Brothers Pizza & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing