We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo(New Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo(New Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Winds Casino Resort(New Buffalo)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
12
3
6
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
3
6
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarren dunespatio with chairslive entertainmentnice settingfew minutes drivebagelswoodscabinwineriescorndvdbuffalolake
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

If you want cable TV HBO etc. go somewhere else. We really enjoyed our stay. You can walk to the beach. The part along Red Arrow not so great but the rest of the walk pleasant. Close to everything. I rode my bike to New Buffalo while wife shopped at Michigan City outlet mall. We also went to Warren Dunes and wineries. While others here complained of TV situation we didn't even turn on the TV until a storm came through and watched a DVD from their huge collection. If the internet was better I would give it a 5. Those that need to could stream. Very nice woodsy setting. Basic breakfast we could pick out enough we were satisfied. Excellent home baked items. Will probably return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nosepicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We were lucky enough to get a cabin at the last minute that featured a private hot tub. The cabin is old school charming with real wood paneling throughout, exposed beams, and a wood burning stove. Everything you need is here, from plates and utensils, to a range, oven, fridge, and microwave. The office is accessible 24 hours and has hundreds of movies, both recent and classic, available for free. There is a neat little gazebo available for morning coffee or evening libations and a patio with chairs for just laying back. It's only a short walk to the beach and a short drive to everything else in the area. The breakfast included cereals, bagels, pastries, fruit, and A.J.'s (proprietor) killer coffee. DO NOT MISS A.J.'s cream cheese blueberry muffins- possibly worth the trip alone! Also, witness the corn eating contest between the raccoons and the squirrels each morning- I kid you not!

Room Tip: There are 2 cabins, the rest are connected rooms on the same level. All are nice.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I wanted to get away for a weekend but not go too far, after doing some research I found the White Rabbit Inn, there weren't may reviews but I liked the idea of a cabin and the hot tub. They had everything we needed, it is pretty old but everything was working. There was a good chunk of dust on the ceiling fans, and the curtain in the bathroom was moldy from the bottom, but other than that we didn't have issues.

The breakfast provided is your typical stuff cereal, bagels, muffins, coffee, and juice. AJ was really nice when we talked to him.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cabin so not sure what the actual single rooms looked like
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Burios85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Great location, centrally located to our activities and a short seven minute drive to downtown New Buffalo. A.J. made certain we knew what events were going on in the area and was extremely friendly. TV reception was spotty, but a large library of their DVDs were steps away, and we were out and about most of the time, and enjoyed playing cards and ordering in one evening.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We had a lovely stay at the White Rabbit! I don't know what the negative reviews are complaining about. Our room was very clean, fresh, and cozy. The jacuzzi tub was in the room rather than the bathroom, but that's not unusual for older B&Bs and we enjoyed it. There was a huge dvd selection to choose from for nights in, the grounds were peaceful, and the inn was in a great location to visit wineries, breweries, restaurants, etc. We definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ussferox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews