We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much like home....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
New Baltimore, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Much like home....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2008

This is truly a lovely hotel, very home like atmosphere with all the amenities. Nice and clean, friendly staff, and our room was delightful with 2 High back chairs, 2 TVs, Pull out couch, little breakfast/work table. The place was loaded with lamps and light, and the bathroom was large and functional, with Make-up remover, lotion, shampoo, conditioner, bar of soap for the face, as well as a body bar of soap. The bathroom had more than enough towels, the whole place was just was over the top !

Plenty of closet space, microwave, small refrigerator, and coffee with more than enough cups ! We just thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We never had time to use the exercise equipment or pool, but did partake in the large assortment of the Continental Breakfast. Very pleasant experience and you can't beat the rate .

  • Liked — It felt like a home.
  • Disliked — Really can't think of anything I didn't like about the hotel.
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cmegrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    109
    47
    28
    14
See reviews for
109
44
11
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2008

The Country Inn and Suites was alright, but I've stayed in nicer hotels in Lansing. I was very disappointed with the breakfast. They selection was very limited and what they did have didn't taste very good. I dont' think I'll stay there again.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The breakfast
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganKatura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Level Contributor
109 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2006

I would highly recommend this hotel. Michelle, the receptionist, was highly accommodating. We had the family suite with two separate bedroom and a living area with a pullout couch which worked super for our family. The hotel was very clean. The breakfast was more than a simple cold breakfast. There were some hot items that you could make yourself-eggs and batter for waffles plus a good sized variety of other items and it was frequently checked by the staff.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
Thank WImom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2005

We stayed at this hotel for one night while traveling. We had 2 adults, 2 teens and 2 younger children. I was a little leary never having stayed at a Country Inn and Suites previously, but my fears were unfounded. The room was quite large and had 2 seperate bedrooms, as well as a living room. Very clean, but some cheap furnishings. Some interior doors had dings and dents, but overall, a good quality, reasonable place for a large family. We loved being able to seperate the kids..made for a much more peaceful night. Family restaurants about 4 or 5 miles away, but an easy drive. Pool was clean and well maintained. Overall, I give it an above average because of the two bedrooms, the size and the reasonable price, but it is most likely an average place for most travelers. We would return if traveling through Lansing again.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holt, MI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2004

This is such a lovely hotel. We went there for our honeymoon. You enter it and it is so cozy in the lobby, a nice fire always burning. It was our honeymoon so we got in late and unfortunately, I forgot my credit card and didn't have enough cash, instead of making us go through all our cards to get the money, the clerk gave us the room at a discounted price for the two nights we booked. It was so nice we stayed the whole week and at the discounted price. The room was great, roomy had everything we needed and the hotel staff was so nice and conciderate.
We had our 4 month old with us for the rest of the week and the staff would be conciderate enough not to come in and vacuum so as to not scare her. It was just a wonderful time, everything was clean, everyone was friendly, I didn't want to leave. I can't wait to use their hotels again.

Helpful?
8 Thank Goddessmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
1.6 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#3 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lansing
SpringHill Suites Lansing
#10 of 25 in Lansing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
7.0 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Lansing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Address: 6511 Centurion Dr, Lansing, MI 48917-9275
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing Hotel Lansing
Country Inn Lansing
Lansing Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing