We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lansing West
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Coopersville, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed for two nights the first week of August. The room was really nice, and very spacious. We had the King room with the micro and fridge. They both worked great. Everything was clean and it didn't have that 'motel smell'. The bed was acutally comfortable. The only bad thing we found with the room is the A/C is noisy. All of the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Always very willing to help if you needed something. This hotel is very close to restaurants and shopping and its quiet. The price is also affordable. Our cat travels with us and they were very pet friendly which we appreciated. Will definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: You can have a choice of a room with a microwave and fridge or one without.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig U, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our inn. We are happy that you felt our Superior King room was spacious and clean. I will make sure to pass on the nice comments to our staff. I'm glad they were friendly and helpful during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Lansing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    81
    23
    14
    10
See reviews for
72
44
50
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great location, set back off the road and real quiet. Very spacious room and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. No pool or spa, but the price was great and the beds were very comfortable. A good value. Close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig U, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our inn. We are happy that you felt the room was spacious, clean and the beds very comfortable. I will also make sure to let our staff know you thought they were friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again when you travel to Lansing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milwaukee wi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

All the hotels were sky high due to graduation but paying close to $90 was a deal compared to other similar hotels. The reality is you get a very marginal hotel for this price. The bath tub needed refinishing so it had a permanent grungy look to it. The rubber molding in the bathroom was peeling away. We were hardly there so a bed and a place to shower was all we were looking for. That is what it was and nothing more. It was fairly close to MSU.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savvytravelers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig U, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our inn. Yes on MSU graduation weekend the rates at all the area hotels are quite a bit higher than normal. We do pride ourselves on providing a room that is a good value for your money. I do apologize for the condition of your bath, it doesn't sound like it was up to our standards and it will be corrected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Located west of downtown about 6 miles and about 10 from MSU. Nice rooms that are clean. Trucker Friendly parking, but I would suggest backing from the street instead of driving around the building. Very tight with parked cars, curbs, and trees. REQUEST room with microwave and fridge. Friendly Staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank legoclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig U, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our inn. I'm happy that you felt we were a "clean and economical" property. Yes, our parking lot is a little tight for semi trucks but we usually can handle 2 per night. I will make sure to share your comment with our team, we are always eager to hear feedback from our guest. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Efficient check-in service. Clean, quiet rooms. Being pet-friendly lodging, I'm not paying more for my dog to stay than I am for myself (which is rare nowadays). Highly recommended, especially for the affordable price.

Room Tip: Second floor (away from stairs) is much quieter than ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kacy6595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for the Lansing West location. We are so happy you had a pleasant stay with us and glad you were able to bring your pet with you! I will be sure to share your thoughts with the rest of the team. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paw Paw, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at my favorite hotel in Lansing,mi. It was great as usual. They have add new cable tv service. There are many more channels and I think it is high def. also they have installed new air conditioner/heaters. I highly recommend this inn!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank leonard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for the Lansing West location. I'm very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we always look forward to your visit! Thank you again, and I'll be sure to share your review with the rest of the team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I was especially pleased with the cleanliness of this room. It was immaculate. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bedding was very pleasing. My stay was spur of the moment because of our ice storm. Everyone I had contact with was really courteous. I was really happy with the well lit, shiny clean bathroom. As I had spent the last 2 nights in my car, the shower was the best part of my stay. I would highly recommend this Red Roof Inn to anyone visiting the Lansing area. Great value--great price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lansing West, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Lansing West location. I'm very happy to hear you had a good stay during our unfortunate weather and all the issues it entailed! I'll be sure to share your review with the rest of my team. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Lansing Hotel And Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
7.8 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#14 of 25 in Lansing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lansing West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lansing West

Property: Red Roof Inn Lansing West
Address: 7412 W Saginaw Hwy, Lansing, MI 48917-1104
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lansing
#3 Business Hotel in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lansing West 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Red Roof Inn is Newly renovated with all new Flat screen TVs, carpet, beds, and top of the line linens 100% Smoke-Free and conveniently located just 6 miles from Capital City Airport, 10 minutes from downtown Lansing and 7 minutes from Michigan State University. The Inn is located near a wide variety of restaurants and plenty of local shopping and offers free Wifi and a flat screen TV in all guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lansing West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lansing West Hotel Lansing
Lansing Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing