We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we loved this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“we loved this hotel”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here on 7.25.14 I loved this place, The room was nice sized, the beds were so soft had a large flat screen tv. the staff helped me our Jacquie was so nice, I was kind of apprehensive to stay here but really the only reason I didn't give it five was because it is so big,
oh, love the pond, I;m not sure why the breakfast gets bad reviews our food was fine, overall I was pleasantly surprised at our over all stay, no complaints. if you have children this place has a a lot of room to roam. didn't use pool. we had room facing main road didn't hear a thing. we were on the 3rd floor and never waited long for elevator they have 3.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 247bill45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Bill,
Thank you so much for the response. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay your stay with us. If you return to area we would be happy to offer the same great experience.

Thank You Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    87
    51
    41
    45
See reviews for
97
42
30
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melvindale, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The room was clean. Lobby was quite nice. The service was inaccurate and information was incorrect. Breakfast was very poor quality, the 8.00 you will spend there unfortunately you will receive a better meal at McDonald around the corner. Pool area very poorly kept.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Heather,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room on your most recent stay. I would like to apologize for the service and breakfast you received, which was not of the same quality.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lansing hotels

Riverview, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel was so hot in the room and just about everywhere you went. Coffee machine broke. 3 stayed in the room only 2 could eat breakfast. One had to pay and it was not cheap. When you check in free breakfast but they do not tell you it's only for 2 people. They have of problems with hotel not worth the price. The staff no help.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Anna,
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete this review. We are very sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our staff are going to do what ever they can to ensure that we do not have these issues in the future. As for our breakfast program, we are currently working on a solution to ensure our guest have a firm understanding of what is included in their rates.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I just stayed for 2 nights for a conference. Had no real problems. Resturant really not set up for a large convention in my opinion. Rooms appeared to be clean. This hotel is in its 3rd new owner (or name?). Hotel area and rooms have been updated several years ago I believe. Has a pool but inside the lower level basement.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Gary,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portage, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very comfortable beds, temperature control was perfect - combined with free breakfast buffet with pancakes. Very nice. The lunch set up was quite pleasant for our event. The hotel set up tables in the shade and had a nice presentation for their ala carte lunch. The renovations made over the last several years has definitely given the facility a much needed face lift.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Mindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Mindy,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Clean rooms, friendly & accommodating staff. Koi pond was interesting feature. Visit was for MSU, so it was about a 10 minute drive. Since everything in Okemos was booked or MUCH more expensive, this turned out to be a great choice...by chance. Some of the Trip Advisor reviews were WAY too critical. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Judee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Judee,

Thank you so much for staying with us. We apperciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel before visiting Michigan State. It is a very big conference center. When we stayed, there was no conference going on. It was extremely quiet. The rooms were very nice. We were originally assigned a room on the road side of the hotel. After spending about 30 minutes in there, I called and asked to be switched to the courtyard side. I have never asked to change rooms before. The desk staff was very attentive, sending up new keys and someone to help us move. Usually breakfast at BW is included, as a buffet. At this hotel, we were given vouchers for 2 people to eat in the restaurant. There were three of us, so I inquired about another voucher. Apparently, b'fast is not included, "but it came with the internet deal that I booked." I was invited to purchase another ticket. "They are only $7.95" No thanks. We made due, but it was disappointing, and unexpected.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B W, Front Office Manager at Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Sue,

Thank you so much for the response that you took the time out to do on a busy schedule. I am very sorry about the breakfast. Although you booked online yes two breakfast vouchers are included per room. Any additional breakfast can be purchased for 7.95 per person in our restaurant. Thank you so much for staying and hope to see you again soon.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
6.0 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#14 of 25 in Lansing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
8.5 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#3 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
8.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lansing
SpringHill Suites Lansing
#10 of 25 in Lansing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel

Property: Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
Address: 6820 S Cedar St # US, Lansing, MI 48911-6907 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Causeway Bay Hotels (formally Best Western Plus) Lansing has a Romance Package!The Best Western Plus Lansing is promoting a Romance Package which includes: A Queen Whirlpool Bidet Room, Two Complimentary Dinner Entrees, Two Complimentary Continental Breakfast Tickets, and Late Check out until 2pm. You can also choose a Standard King Room as part of our Romance Package. Come share a weekend getaway with your loved one, or be spontaneous at any time! Our Romance package is available 7 days a week, and our Whirlpool Bidet Rooms are the most unique in Michigan!Call our Reservations Department , and ask for The Romance Package that only The Best Western Plus Lansing can offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing