We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quaint little zoo”
Review of Potter Park Zoo

Potter Park Zoo
Ranked #2 of 69 things to do in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visit more than 100 species of animals, many of which are endangered, including Black Rhinos, Siberian Tigers, Red Pandas and Snow Leopards.
Kimball, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very quaint little zoo”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

A great place for the kids and my wife to visit while we were in Michigan.

The kids of course loved the zoo. We loved the chance to break away from the
hotel we were staying in and do something pleasurable.

The setup is great. There are no heavy hills to walk up and down. They had all
sorts of different animals.

I do wish they had a better aquarium but thats only because I'm used to what I
saw in Belle Isle when I was a kid.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMarriedManNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    130
    39
    13
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holt, MI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Zoo for Families”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Had a great time. Smaller zoo is great for kids and older people. Clean, well kept.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ChaChaCha_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“a fun family outing”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Potter Park has a small zoo which has been considerably modernized recently--the otters can be especially fun to watch.

Helpful?
Thank bushwhack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun day for families with kids”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Potter Park Zoo is a small zoo with a great little petting zoo inside. There are a few good exhibits with the usual lions, white tiger, monkees, snakes and even a rhino. For a quick family day out it's a lot of fun.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank mclegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caro
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun times”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

my husband and i felt like a little whimsy so we went here and had a blast all the animals were active the peacocks were neat and got very close to us. Just a fun spot to stop into when your in the area.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kassandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Potter Park Zoo also viewed

 
Lansing, Ingham County
 

Been to Potter Park Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing