We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Lansing
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We spent 3 nights at this hotel ( thurs -sun) and just got home today and thought I would take 5 minutes to write a review. This hotel is right off highway 96 on the west side. It is a bit confusing to get to but no problem with a GPS. There are plenty of restaurants in the area and there is a walmart, Lowes and a bunch of strip malls in the area. The hotel itself is what i would expect from this type / class of hotel hence the 4 start rating. On Fri - Sat the hotel was sold out as there was a huge CLass A Highschool basketball tournament going on in the area. The breakfast area was a zoo and took forever to get through the breakfast line. The continental breakfast was very good - but on a busy weekend like this instead of having make your own waffles, they would be better off just bring out a bunch oof warmed up premade waffles as this basically stopped the line as every person wanted a waffle and each waffle took 3 min to cook and there was only 1 waffle iron. Other foods included, various breads, yogurt, milk, juices, preserves as well as a type of scrambled egg and sausage. The coffee was not the greatest. The rooms themselves were decent, the bed were very comfortable but like all pull out sofas the mattress was not too thick and you could feel the bar through it.The bathrooms were clean and so were the floors. Overall the rooms were very good. The Hotel also had free wi-fi throughout. The hotel pool was on the small side and was chilly but there was a hot tub. The room itself was very low an small and the echo in there was killer on the head / brain... no more then 1 hour in there was needed to get a migraine with 7 kids in the pool. The workout facility had 2 treadmills and 1 weight machine and i think 1 eliptical - i did not use the workout room but it was next to the pool and you could see in. I would stay in this hotel again if I was in the area. It also helped that I had a family member that worked for Marriott and I only had to spend $39 a night there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CantonDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 131 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

room suites are clean, comfortable, updated and spacious. Have stayed a couple of times in the last several months and have been pleased. We have experienced bouts of noise in the hallways from other guests late in the evening. Would stay there again though.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheycallmeKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This hotel is fantastic. Staff were great as well as the accommodations. The rooms were family friendly and allowed for us to relax. I work for a large resort and look closely at these areas of concerns. Well done. If there is one area for consideration, it would be the number of waffle makers and toasters for breakfast. Many people in line to use these items. It would alleviate the lines during a busy Sunday morning check out.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thoxsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Do not stay here!! They fraudently charged my moms credit card when we never even got to stay at the hotel!! Had went into the hotel on Monday Oct 24th to see if we could get a room had cash for the stay but was told they required a credit card on file. The chic ran my moms card and said it was declined cause they had to approve it for the 20% of the room and we couldn't stay there. So we left and ended up having a great stay at the Red Roof on saginaw. Well Friday the 28th we went to charge her card for our hotel stay at Red Roof and the card was declined even though her check at just been deposited. Come to find out Springhill had charged us for a Hotel stay Thursday night even tho we had never stayed in the hotel!! Called Springhill who gave me the excuse they had just changed hands and there was nothing they could do! The manager refused to return my phone call and of course they have no manager supposedly on the weekends!! Evidently this is the only way the hotel can book rooms!! Have to do a charge back on the card now because they wouldn't do anything to help!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wldflly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Lansing
475 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing West
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
1.1 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#3 of 26 in Lansing
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lansing

Address: 111 S Marketplace Blvd, Lansing, MI 48917-7756
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lansing
#9 Business Hotel in Lansing
Price Range: £75 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Lansing 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lansing Hotel Lansing
Lansing Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing