We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leo's Outpost

Leo's Outpost
Ranked #57 of 443 Restaurants in Lansing
Cuisines: American, Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Wasn't sure what we were in for but was pleasantly surprised! Log cabin interior and exterior. Lodge-y decorations but was appropriate. We ordered the spinach artichoke dip and it was fantastic! The best I have had. My husband had the smelts and enjoyed them except they were too heavily battered. He left some on the plate because there were too many! I had a burger with bacon, onions, Swiss cheese. It was cooked to my specifications. It was delicious. The French fries were very good. I had to leave many because the burger was so filling. This was a pleasant experience and reasonably priced meal on a busy night and the waitress was attentive but not overbearing. Overall a great meal!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Countryjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    20
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haslett, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Leo's Okemos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

"Leo's" has several restaurants in the Lansing area. They have a wide selection of beers on tap. The service is very good. The food is well prepared and reasonably prices. Their menu has a wide selection of meals to chose from. They have deep fried smelt, which is generally hard to find in restaurants.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MIHorseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Leo's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

You must try the cheese bread with ranch dressing it is super great. All of their food is superb. The hamburgers are big enough to share.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorri1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great bartenders.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

Leo's menus are not my style, but my friends rave about the food. I like the atmosphere, the bartenders, and the service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dustbunzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice service, good atomosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

This is a local place, not a chain and they have friendly local people and a real hunting lodge setting including dead animal heads on the wall.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leo's Outpost also viewed

Lansing, Ingham County
 
Lansing, Ingham County
 
Lansing, Ingham County
Lansing, Ingham County
 

Been to Leo's Outpost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing