We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and New!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
North Muskegon, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and New!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

If you are looking for a new hotel, with comfortable décor, clean smelling, friendly staff, and above average breakfast, close to interstate access, restaurants nearby, and close to Lansing area attractions; then this is the place you want to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... H, Front desk agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing/West, I would like to express my sincere appreciation in response to your recent stay at our hotel. I look forward to your return visit & hopefully we can meet & exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    87
    23
    6
    8
See reviews for
143
74
17
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hopkins, Minnesota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Great value---really feels like money well spent. Location is perfect for me, with two clients within miles of hotel and many restaurants to choose from nearby. Also shopping nearby (I forgot a tie for the trip)--nice to have everything close at hand. Brand new hotel too! I went to old location, which was a few blocks south---other location was older/somewhat dated. New location is bright and shiny!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... H, Front desk agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The hotel was very clean, the staff was very professional. The room was also very clean and well supplied. The breakfast in the morning was excellent with lots of choices. We would definately stay here again or at any Hampton in the future. Well done.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... H, Front desk agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
I appreciate your feedback to your stay at our hotel. I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and enjoy their time with us.

Please do come back for another visit and hopefully we will exceed your expectations at the Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpena Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel and rooms are outstanding everything and more that I have come to expect from the Hilton chain. However, customer care is lacking in a very big way. As a Hilton Honors member one should be welcomed as such that part did not bother me however not being informed of when and where breakfast was served was annoying. I needed to leave the hotel very early there were no bagged breakfast available just an empty platform announcing bag breakfast that were not there. To add total disappointment for the stay after waiting two weeks my folio is still not in my Hilton Honors account and I have received 0 points for paying Hilton resort rates for a Hampton Inn. Don't think I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alpenasandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... H, Front desk agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing/West, I would like to express my sincere appreciation in response to your recent stay at our hotel.We do appologize for the problem that occured durring your stay and We look forward to your return visit & hopefully we can meet & exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

From the moment we walked into the Lansing West Hampton Inn, we were greeted by Linda, Front Desk Clerk, with a friendly and enthusiastic welcome! Linda provided us with our room keys, and told us that the room we were staying in was one of her personal favorites in the hotel. She also provided us with a list of restaurants in the area, and went through the list with us noting her personal favorites. Linda made sure that we were familiar with the layout of the hotel, and invited us to take some cookies to our room. Thank you, Linda for making our trip to West Lansing a plesant and rewarding experience!
My husband and I have stayed at a number of Hampton and Hilton properties over the years, and this hotel is above and beyond all of the rest. The Hampton Inn and Suites Lansing West has only been open for six weeks, a reason that we choose this particular property. Everything about this property is fantastic, from the furnishings in the front lobby, to the updated room furnishings. The entry into the room is done by waving your room key over a magnetic strip on the door, which was very easy to open, rather than having to fumble to get the key into the slot. If this is the future of Hampton properties, it is definitely a step in the right direction!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... H, Front desk agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
I appreciate your feedback to your stay at our hotel. I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and enjoy their time with us.

Please do come back for another visit and hopefully we will exceed your expectations at the Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is a brand new hotel and it is really nice. It's super convenient and everything you could want or need is minutes away. When I booked, I fully-expected a fiasco like the last Hampton Inn I stayed at in East Lansing. At that location, we didn't sleep and it was awful - not what I expect from Hampton and I actually complained, but this was quite the contrary experience. It was pleasant all-around! The front desk staff was fantastic, the room was clean, large, and fantastic, and my mind was blown at how great everything was at this hotel. Thank you, Hilton, for building a new hotel option for folks traveling through Lansing. I'll stay here every time I come to town!

Room Tip: You really can't go wrong. It was a very quiet and nice hotel with plenty of parking and a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojomuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... H, Front desk agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
I appreciate your feedback to your stay at our hotel. I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and enjoy their time with us.

Please do come back for another visit and hopefully we will exceed your expectations at the Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Market, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Nicest hotel I have stayed in quite a while. Close to shopping and places to eat!!! Its a new hotel. Off on a quiet street. I wish I could have stayed longer. Very close to the airport. Clean and fresh. Nice common areas. Clean rooms and bathrooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... H, Front desk agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
I appreciate your feedback to your stay at our hotel. I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and enjoy their time with us.

Please do come back for another visit and hopefully we will exceed your expectations at the Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 25 in Lansing
433 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 25 in Lansing
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
Address: 900 N Canal Rd, Lansing, MI 48917-9737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel in the market. Opened in August 2013. Hotel with indoor pool, spa, meeting room. Beautifully decorated rooms and suites. Conveniently located on the intersection of I-96 & 69 & Saginaw Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing