We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Hampton Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel is just wonderful. I can't find not one thing bad about it. The rooms were clean, towels were of good quality. Beds were very nice to sleep in. The front desk staff very nice. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Just pick a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... H, Front desk agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

I appreciate your feedback to your stay at our hotel. I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and enjoy their time with us. Thank you for being a valued guest and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here. The new design and hotel theme are interesting and cool. The front desk staff was accommodating when my reservation got complicated. Comfortable bed. Actual HD televison programming to go along with the HD TVs. Nice pool and hot tub. Very clean place. I will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a fourth floor room. Nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcomps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... H, Front desk agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We value you as a guest and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We ended up staying here on our way back to Canada from Wisconsin. It was more than we wanted to pay for one night but I have to say that we got what we paid for. I am not sure how new this building is but it is immaculate! All of the common areas are spotless and very beautifully decorated. The King room we had was very spacious and the finishes were pretty incredible for a "run of the mill" hotel.

Breakfast was fresh and delicious. If we ever come through Lansing again we will be sure to stay at this Hampton again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... H, Front desk agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

On behalf of hampton inn and suites West Lansing we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for being a valued guest and hopefully we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary, and we loved the room. The hotel is relatively new and therefore still quite clean and nice. The breakfast is about like any other "free" breakfast you get with a hotel. meh. But other than that, a GREAT room!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Virginia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... H, front desk agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are so glad you were happy with your stay and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Went down to eat breakfast approx. 20 minutes before due to close. Found very little food left (some toast and cereal) and when asked kitchen attendant if she would be putting out more, she said no and shut the kitchen down 5 minutes before closing time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 443jessicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... H, front desk agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our survey . We strive to meet our guest expectations as a Hampton Inn and Suites. We will be taking all necessary actions so this does not happen again. On behalf of Hampton Inn and Suites please accept our sincerest apologies and thank you for being a valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Lovely rooms and friendly and helpful staff. Very impressed with the appearance of the hotel itself on the inside. The outside is bland but that is deceiving. The location is convenient to pertient highways and stores in the West of Lansing area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... H, Guest Services Associate at Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are so glad you were happy with your stay and hope to see you back again soon.

Linda Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel was clean but extremely full. Because of that, I heard the front desk tell one family they were out of extra blankets. This information was delivered with less of an apology than a shrug. I stayed over from 6pm Friday night through almost noon Saturday. The amount of breakfast being provided was insufficient to accommodate the number of guests wanting to eat. I arrived to the eating area at 8:15 and had to wait roughly 15 minutes for an omelet, the fruit and pastries were unappetizingly picked over, and the single waffle maker had folks waiting in line to access it. Glad I wasn't in a hurry to get on the road. Beyond their short supplies, once the weekday clerks had gone off duty the front desk was routinely unattended. I had to hunt a surly attendant down to purchase a snack from their non-vending machine "convenience shop" around midnight and then the following morning walked past the desk a half dozen times looking for a key drop box. Despite standing at the desk, clearing my throat and peeking my head into their back office area each time I never found a soul to take my key. I ended up just leaving it in another guest's room to avoid having to trek back up to the 4th floor.

The management of the Hampton Inn I stayed at in Ephrata, PA could offer training in how to make guests happy. Sadly, this can't be said about the one on Canal Street in Lansing, MI...at least not over the Friday night I was there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BayCityFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... H, front desk agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback, All information provided by our guest we take into full consideration to meet our 100% satisfaction guarantee.we are scincerely sorry for the issues that occured during you stay and hopefully We can look forward your future visits to our hotel and thank you for being a valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Lansing
467 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 26 in Lansing
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 26 in Lansing
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West

Address: 900 N Canal Rd, Lansing, MI 48917-9737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range: £76 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel in the market. Opened in August 2013. Hotel with indoor pool, spa, meeting room. Beautifully decorated rooms and suites. Conveniently located on the intersection of I-96 & 69 & Saginaw Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing