We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn-Lansing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We came to Lansing on a family trip and found the location excellent. The hotel room was very clean, the staff was wonderful and the pool/hot tub nice. They have an excellent breakfast (free). I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael1 W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... H, front desk agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

On behalf of Hampton Inn and Suites west Lansing we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay. Thank you for being a valued guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Nice hotel but the contemporary decor and the use of purple colors was too strange for me. Generally most Hampton Inns have a traditional decor. If staying in Lansing again I would use the Hampton Inn in East Lansing off Lake Lansing Rd.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... H, Front desk agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

On behalf of the Hampton Inn and Suites west Lansing we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feed back in regards to your stay. We hope to see you in the future and we will make sure we are up to your standards and meet our 100% guarantee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here for one night with friends en-route to Chicago. The hotel is situated just in front of a very nice neighbourhood. Nicely appointed, good breakfast and very quiet. There is a very nice walking/biking trail adjacent to the hotel and we enjoyed a stroll in the evening. Nice market next to the hotel if you want to pick up a bite to eat there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bulanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... H, Front desk agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

I appreciate your feedback to your stay at our hotel. I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and enjoy their time with us. Thank you for being a valued guest and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It is always nice to have a brand new hotel and this one is great. They have provided everything to make sure that you have a comfortable and relaxing stay. Definitely exceeded our expectations.

Hotel is located in a very quiet area and think that all rooms would be quiet. We faced away from the road and it was extremely quiet.

Staff was excellent and wanted to make sure that everything suit our needs. Breakfast was well done, also.

The pool area looked really nice although we did not use it. Everything was very clean.

The hotel is next door to the Horrock Market which is very interesting.

Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... H, Front desk agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

I appreciate your feedback to your stay at our hotel. I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and enjoy their time with us. Thank you for being a valued guest and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We recently stayed only one night at this Hampton Inn property. We enjoyed the proximity to 96, area shopping and restaurants, and amenities at the hotel. It was clean and nice. The salt-water pool was great- large for a hotel and warm. The hot tub was very nice as well. The lobby offered complimentary hot drinks- tea, coffee, and hot cocoa. We were able to check in early and utilize our time better. The staff was very nice.
There were just a few things that were not idea- breakfast is only served until 10 a.m. (Not ideal for those of us vacationing.)
There was no way to leave a light on in the bathroom- auto shut off. The light also glared off the mirror.
The tile in the bathroom is VERY slippery.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishgal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... H, Guest Services Associate at Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

On behalf of the Hampton Inn and Suites west Lansing we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feed back in regards to your stay. We hope to see you in the future and we will make sure we are up to your standards and meet our 100% guarantee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The staff at this Hampton Inn go above and beyond to make sure their guests have a comfortable stay! Every time we had a request, not only did the staff listen, but also did everything they could to fulfill the request. The hotel is well maintained, clean, and well decorated. We stayed in a suite, which had plenty of room. The hotel is located near a Farmer's Market type store, which was fun to explore. It is also located near restaurants and shopping. If you are in the area, I would definitely check out this Hampton Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travel34515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... H, Front desk agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

On behalf of the Hampton Inn and Suites west Lansing we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feed back in regards to your stay. We hope to see you in the future and we will make sure we are up to your standards and meet our 100% guarantee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This Hampton Inn and Suites exceeded my expectations on all levels. The hotel is relatively new, furnished beautifully, with well layed out rooms with every detail you want (large flat screen TV, plenty of desk and closet space, very comfortable bed, coffee maker, etc.). This hotel is about six miles from downtown, which initially worried me but Lansing doesn't have much of a rush hour so it was only about a 15 minute commute. The hotel had a nice indoor pool and hot tub for unwinding after business or touring during the day. The work out room was small but had two treadmills, an EFX, and a cycle all in good working condition with a few dumbells, adequate for a decent work-out on the road. There were several restaurants within walking distance and directly accross the parking lot was a nursery and farmers market with a Deli called Horrocks. This place is not to be missed. It had tons of fresh seasonal fruits and vegetables, soups, salads, and sandwiches and a lot more! The free breakfast had several hot and cold selections and some healthy choices, so there was something for everyone. I definitely recommend this hotel for business travel or families on vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dwayne-rh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn and... H, Front desk agent at Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

On behalf of the Hampton Inn and Suites west Lansing we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feed back in regards to your stay. We hope to see you in the future and we will make sure we are up to your standards and meet our 100% guarantee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Lansing
467 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 26 in Lansing
318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 26 in Lansing
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West

Address: 900 N Canal Rd, Lansing, MI 48917-9737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range: £76 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest hotel in the market. Opened in August 2013. Hotel with indoor pool, spa, meeting room. Beautifully decorated rooms and suites. Conveniently located on the intersection of I-96 & 69 & Saginaw Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing