We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special at this "roadhouse"”
Review of Frank's Press Box

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Frank's Press Box
Ranked #259 of 450 Restaurants in Lansing
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Hamilton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Nothing special at this "roadhouse"”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We went for dinner at approx. 5:30 p.m. and hardly anyone was in the place (an omen?). Standard roadhouse fare. Service was slow and our server was very disinterested in us. She placed our orders before us (hot dog& fries and 2 burgers with fries) and disappeared. We had to seek her out to tell her that she had gotten the order WRONG. Decor is dated and worn, just like the menu selections and food served. Would never return to this place again. There are a lot of other better places to eat in Lansing...too bad we wasted our time here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SKSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dayton
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Allow plenty of time”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

We visited here with a group of 6. Food is average bar food, burgers, wings, fish n chips, etc.
We arrived at 6 and left ater 8. Noticed our waitress had outside tables and ours. Took a long time to get our drink.Then an additional 30 minutes just to take our food order only for the waitress to come back 30 minutes after we ordered to ask if we wanted boneless or regular wings.I thought we should have already had our food. She didnt know the beers they served and said there was no drink menu???
Do yourself a favor, try another sports bar!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cinderella1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best wings I've had”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Had the boneless wings and they were great! Got them with buffalo sauce and it was just right to my liking. Just enough kick but not too much. Every piece was juicy. Not dry and overcooked like they come out in most places. Or greasy like some other places. These were just right. Next time I am in town this will be on my list of places to revisit

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hyperdog7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hale, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice waitress, but the place is old and tired.”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

They were understaffed, so our waitress was stretched thin. It had been 10 years since I was here last, and it doesn't look like they have put any $$ into the place since the last stop.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Reggaewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Traverse County, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Always good! Awesome wings!”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Even though there is BW3 RIGHT next door, I would suggest Franks for the wings. There are excellent! The outside seating area is nice and the ambiance inside is pretty good too. The staff is good too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yachtsman1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frank's Press Box also viewed

Lansing, Ingham County
Lansing, Ingham County
 
Lansing, Ingham County
 
Lansing, Ingham County
Lansing, Ingham County
 

Been to Frank's Press Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing