We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Matt R.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Lansing
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I have stayed at Magnuson of Lansing and found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. My room had everything I needed for a pleasant stay in the Lansing area. The price was very reasonable and I will plan another visit. The surrounding area has many good restaurants to try!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauretta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

well it was the lowest price i could find but breakfast with bums and sharing the elevator with hookers was not what i had in mind. If i didn't have my kids with me it would have been ok and kind of funny. Then there was the individual in the room next to me that played his porn loud enough for the next few rooms to hear geez.
The staff was great but there was only so much they could do. The location was good you are right in the middle of everything.
don't stay here with children.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank backpackingmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Great staff,excellent service.my overall experience was very good.the room was very clean and neat.the front desk staff was very friendly they answered all my questions
Promptly.they also helped me with directions that I needed to go to my business meeting.they also told me where to find good restaurants.my room was clean and net.my sheets were clean and well organized.my overall experience was great.i was very satisfied.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here in October 12 2013. It would have been cleaner sleeping in the gutter. We should have stayed in our car. The rooms were FILTHY!Hair on floor in bathroom, no mattress cover, sheets that barely fit, AC so dirty you couldn't even see between the slats, no cups in the rooms, a couch that looked like it was curbside at one time with a free sign on it, some dried crusty stuff on the pillowcase, curtains wouldn't open. The list goes on and on. I never write reviews, but this place was horrific!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank algelminski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My husband stayed there last night. It was the most disgusting hotel we have ever stayed in. I have lost my faith in Expedia. I can't believe they would have this place on their list of hotels. The room reeked of smoke. (non smoking room) The carpet in hall and room were so dirty we did not want to remove our shoes. Rooms should not be rented in this condition. Shameful!

Room Tip: How can you pick a decent room when the pictures are beautiful??? You have to go by other peoples r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Marylee396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My two small children and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in October. Just traveling back home from a family reunion. When I first pulled up it was a little dark so I was unsure if it was open. But when I got a little closer I found out they were. The front desk lady(Jamie or Janie) was very nice and helpful. She answered any questions that I had without hesitation. I was a little scared staying on my own without my husband with my two children, but there was also another employee, I believe his name was Tony or Anthony, It made me feel safer when I seen him walking through the hotel ensuring that all the outside doors stayed shut. The staff that is there really made me feel welcome and safe. They made sure that I had a fridge for my daughters milk. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks Magnuson for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

This was the filthiest hotel I have ever seen! Staff was unaware of what rooms were occupied and let us into someone's room. Sheets had blood on them, floors were dirty, black mold in shower, trash piled at entrance, pool was out of order and filled with trash, laundry out of order, ice machine out of order! A homeless shelter would be cleaner and safer. We all left with respitory illness. Why health dept has not condemned this building is beyond me.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank reniceff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansing
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lansing East
Red Roof Inn Lansing East
#19 of 26 in Lansing
181 reviews
5.7 mi away
Residence Inn East Lansing
Residence Inn East Lansing
#2 of 9 in East Lansing
48 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites East Lansing / Okemos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol
3.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U
0.4 mi away
Causeway Bay Lansing Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Lansing

Address: 6501 S Pennsylvania Ave, Lansing, MI 48911-5966 (Formerly Day's Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Lansing 1.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is located near Lake Geneva, Central Michigan University, Michigan State Capital Complex, Michigan State University, Potter Park Zoo, Sleepy Hollow State Park, Lake Lansing and the Ingham County Fairgrounds.The Magnuson Hotel and Suites Lansing offers guests an indoor pool, free Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 9 am, fitness room, free high-speed wireless Internet access, guest laundry, business center, fax/copy service, wakeup service, free parking with room for large vehicles and meeting facilities. Small pets are accepted with additional charges.Guest rooms may offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, cable TV with extra stations, hair dryer, iron/board, microwave, mini-fridge, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock and electronic door locks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dad`s Hotel Lansing
Days Inn Lansing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing