We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic customer service, great location, wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
University Quality Inn
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
“Fantastic customer service, great location, wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed here with friends and their children in adjoining rooms and a great time was had by all! The kids loved the cookies at check in hand the adults appreciated the drinks by the poolside bar. Staff was super friendly, hotel was clean, rooms were well kept and the fridge in the room was a bonus. Breakfast is included and there were lots of options. Hotel is walking distance from the bowling alley, laser tag, shopping, Sugar Berry and more. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boyscallmekim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonFawaz, Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thanks for your review! We're glad you and your family enjoyed our hotel.We're looking forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    82
    53
    37
    32
See reviews for
94
59
20
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

This is my third visit to this hotel. They do a great job. Many would not know this property is over 40 years old. Rooms each visit have been updated. They are always clean and fresh. The courtyard area is a very good space for breakfast and relaxing. The complimentary beverage offered at check-in is a nice touch. Staff has always been friendly and accommodating. Good job!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMBayCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonFawaz, Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thanks for your review and for your continued loyalty to Lansing's Quality Inn! I'm glad you've noticed all of the updates we've made to the property. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Clemens, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed here back in June, and when I needed to return to the area, this was the first place I called. Rooms are clean (fridge, microwave & in-room coffee = BONUS), and all staff are courteous and extremely customer-service driven. Breakfast is good and includes eggs & meat as well as variety of bread, fruit and yogurt. Variety of restaurants nearby. I highly recommend and will stay here again. Super close and easy to get to from Lansing Center or Kellogg Center if you have a conference at either of these venues.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonFawaz, Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thanks for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again for any other conferences/meetings you attend in Lansing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was one of the best family hotel stays we have ever had! Our entire U12 soccer team was staying here for a tournament in Lansing; we had an early game on Saturday morning, and they even allowed to check in by 12noon. The interior courtyard was a great place to let the kids play, while the parents watched football and the Tigers. The beds weren't the most comfortable and the bathroom was small, but that is ok, as there was so much to do we spent very little time in the room itself. The breakfast was a nice surprise; the food was great, and the people staffing it were very hospitable. I am guessing the hotel is a family business, if so the pride in their work is rather evident.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theorythree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonFawaz, Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thanks for your review! While we're not a family business, we definitely strive to provide excellent service at all times-thanks for recognizing that! We hope to see you again during your next trip to Lansing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Some friends and i stayed here to go to MSU game, its very close to stadium were Spartans play 20 min walk. this hotel has everything u need great restaurants close by, (trippers has a great burger great place to watch games and eat). this hotel has a great pool and hot tub, and great bar with lots of room, pool tables, games. front desk staff was great on helping out with everything from suggestion for food and directions. rooms have fridge and microwave, and hotel has free breakfast as well, but if u want breakfast at a restaurant flap jacks across from hotel has a great breakfast. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonFawaz, Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Flap Jacks is one of our favorites! Thanks for your review. We hope to see you during MSU other home games!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westland, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The University Quality Inn had excellent rooms, service, amenities, and breakfast options. We were able to check-in without any troubles. The room was very clean, and the bed was truly comfortable. Their pool was at just the right temperature and featured a fun little slide. They also had a hot-tub, which I enjoyed. It was clean, and the jets worked well. They also had a small arcade and a pool table, which were fun to play with. The complimentary breakfast had a nice selection as well. It had fruits, a variety of cereals, yogurts, bagels, pastries, etc. I would definitely use this hotel if I end up in Lansing again.

Room Tip: I recommend the King Jacuzzi Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emnwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonFawaz, Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thanks for your review! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I'll be sure to share your comments with the rest of the staff. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Wasn't at the hotel much as we were going to a football game but seems pretty good. I would make sure to request a room that DOES NOT face the atrium. It was loud at night and stuffy. Front desk was outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassarass77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonFawaz, Manager at University Quality Inn, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your review! I apologize if the courtyard was a bit loud. We'll be sure to do a better job of controlling the noise in the future. Thank you for complimenting our front desk staff! We hope to see you during your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansing
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
7.6 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#3 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites - East Lansing M.S.U
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to University Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Quality Inn

Property: University Quality Inn
Address: 3121 E Grand River Ave, Lansing, MI 48912-4779
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — University Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The University Quality Inn is conveniently located right off of US-127, minutes from downtown Lansing, MSU, and within walking distance of 14 restaurants and 70 stores. The University Quality Inn offers rooms that are very spacious, a courtyard where you can enjoy the hotel lounge, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. You’ll find that our hotel is a great place to gather with a group or have a relaxing getaway. We offer rooms with luxurious heart shaped Jacuzzis, and comfortable suites for the entire family. We offer special group rates for corporate events and meetings, weddings, sports functions and various other events. Ask us about our special rates for your event. Whether it is for business or pleasure, we are sure you will find just what you need at the University Quality Inn. We offer the utmost in customer service and satisfaction; we are committed to making sure that your event meets all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your University Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Quality Hotel Lansing
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn Lansing
Lansing Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing