We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Suites Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Heflin AL
Level Contributor
211 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while attending our niece's graduation from Michigan State University. This was the perfect place to stay! We traveled with my brother, sister and her husband and we were all pleased. The atrium provided us with a place to visit with other family members who were also attending. The suite was spacious and really laid out well. The bed was comfortable and the suites were really clean. We enjoyed the happy hour in the evening and the hot breakfast was outstanding...the hash brown potatoes were great. The hot breakfasts were $3.99! All the staff was really friendly and eager to please, especially Megan and Tom. I think Tom truly liked what he did...he served up those great hot breakfasts! The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants which is always a plus. We will definitely stay there again when our niece graduates from law school. Good job!

Room Tip: We were in Room 333 and it was great...really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yarmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    65
    12
    9
    4
See reviews for
108
73
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I have stayed here on several occasions. The hotel is very clean and rooms are very sufficient. I really enjoy the happy hour after a day at work and the breakfasts are excellent. Another benefit is that it is within walking distance from a sports bar and the Ukai Sushi restaurant which is great as well. The staff is always pleasant and accommodating. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank WIlliam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOBILE
Level Contributor
145 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Ok...I lived here between March 1 and March 30. It was the first time I ever did a stay as such for a month. Basically I felt that the staff was great...always welcoming and accomodating. Property/rooms ( I had a suite with desk, couch, sink, fridge)were neat and I had no problems with any staff. Special mention to the breakfast staff, Tom and JoJo, simply a great yet basic layout. The hotel gives you a convenience breakfast and a prepared to order option with not a huge variety but a solid, hearty, (and prepared from the heart) breakfast. Before this gets too long I want to point out highlights.
*property location fantastic...fast food, restaurants, a fantastic grocery store, wallys/target etc all within one mile.
*"convenience store" next to front desk, amenities and snacks at fair prices
*we did not use the shuttle much, and I am unsure about it's regular schedule, but the staff is so open that they would try to work with guests.
*I think that military recruits stay for 1-2 nights before going to boot camp...they line up inside and are given instructions that if they choose to act unruly they will suffer dire consequences.
FINALLY...I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldwideTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manistee, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was our second stay at the Quality Suites. We utilized the park and fly services and the hotel once again did a wonderful job. The hotel serves a delicious complimentary breakfast which starts very early, so even if you have an early morning departure, you can still take advantage of the service. The transportation to and from the airport are both very organized and friendly. The suites are very spacious. We weren't at the hotel long enough to take in the other amenities, so my review is limited to the quality of the room, the food and the ground transportation. For those categories I give them an A+. I will continue to recommend this hotel as a park and fly to my friends flying out of Lansing airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunlover42429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Michigan
Level Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This hotel was wonderful~ My suite was huge, with 2 rms. Room #1 had a very large desk/work area which was well lit. I didn't have to search for an outlet to plug in my computer, etc. Very convenient. There was a large sofa (which folds out for another bed), a large end table with yet another lamp. The wall area had flat screen tv, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee machine, and sink. Plates and dinnerware were available at the front desk if needed. Very clean and large area to "cook" or mix your favorite drinks. Room 2 had a large king-size, very comfortable bed with lots of pillows. The opposite wall was full width mirror, flat screen tv, and sink. Bathroom attached in this area. The whole hotel seemed solid and therefore was very quiet. They served complimentary drinks and appetizers in the evening. There is a 24 hr. convenience store within the lobby for ice cream, pop, wine, and microwavable foods. The morning full service breakfast was made to order by a wonderful jovial gentleman. If you had the continental breakfast plan-it looked real. Fresh fruit, assorted pastries which were not previously frozen, waffles to make, etc. Everything was clean and cheery. Without a doubt, I would return here.!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gravesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
214 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Staff could not be friendlier, and the hot breakfast in the morning is a nice kick off to the morning. We've stayed with friends, bit cramped for them and just us. All in all the hotel could use updating decor wise, but it is clean and right next to our favorite market, Horrock's. Suite layout is nice for hallway racket and light, just shut the door. Free in room wi-fi and kitchenette are a nice bonus. They keep all our info on file, so re-booking takes about 5 minutes on the phone, love that!

Room Tip: Call the front desk and tell them your needs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iwearblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed here again this year before flying non-stop to Cancun (last year flew non-stop to Jamaica) and everything worked out great for all eight of us again. Staff is friendly; clean rooms and comfortable beds; enjoyed complimentary cocktails and continental breakfast before early flight. They get you to airport and pick you up on time and make it so easy for you. Great way to fly non-stop to those warm wonderful spots in February. Would highly recommend this as a way to park and fly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gypsy195114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#14 of 25 in Lansing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Hotel

Property: Quality Suites Hotel
Address: 901 Delta Commerce Dr, Lansing, MI 48917-9772
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lansing
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lansing
#3 Family Hotel in Lansing
#6 Business Hotel in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Suites Hotel in Lansing has won the Hotel of the Year Award as well as six consecutive Platinum Awards from Choice Hotels International. First-class amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast or choose our award-winning hot breakfast option. The hotel also hosts an evening reception nightly from 5-7pm with complimentary beer, wine, and cocktails. All suites have two rooms and include a microwave, refrigerator, a sleeper sofa, and two televisions with 55 HD channels. Free high speed internet access is available throughout the hotel along with computer internet stations for guest use. The property also has a convenience store, sauna, and a complimentary airport shuttle van. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lansing
Quality Hotel Lansing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing