We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Terrible night sleep”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last night because TripAdvisor gave it a 4 star. Unfortunately the rooms had a smell, the beds were soft and lumpy, the pillows felt like lumpy rocks, the A/C unit comes on like a small aircraft is landing in your room and we can hear the neighbors tv and conversation at 1 am. Needless to say it's not a 4 star hotel. Will not be staying here if I can help it.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LydsH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySuitesMgr, General Manager at Quality Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Please accept my sincere apology for the disappointing experience you had during your stay with us. We have since repaired the A/C unit and replaced the pillows in the room you stayed in. Thank you for your comments as we use always use them to make improvements in our accomodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    65
    12
    9
    4
See reviews for
108
73
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My husband and I stay here every time we come up to michigan. ( several times a year) The rooms are spacious and clean but could use some updating. The complimentary cocktail hour is a great way to spend the afternoon. The best part is breakfast in the morning, just like you'd make at home. No fake eggs here. Tom and Jojo, the chefs, are absolutely wonderful people and always make us feel at home. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySuitesMgr, General Manager at Quality Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for your wonderful praise of our evening social hour. This is an exclusive amenity that we are very proud to offer and it's rewarding to see how much our guests enjoy it. We also appreciate your nice comments on our breakfast and couldn't be happier that we made you feel like you were home.

People make all the difference. See you on your next visit to Lansing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrillville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Third stay at the Quality Suites Lansing - no reason to stay anywhere else. Price is good, rooms are clean and the breakfast is the best hotel breakfast anywhere. We have stayed here coming or going to northern Michigan each of the last three years - consistently clean and did I mention the breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoosierTraveler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySuitesMgr, General Manager at Quality Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
When I read "there's no reason to stay anywhere else", it completely validates all the hard work our team does to accomodate our wonderful guests. Thank you for coming back for a third stay and for your nice comments on our cleanliness and top-rated breakfast.

Looking forward to hosting you again next Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Everything at this hotel is outstanding. The staff is friendly and helpful.
The rooms are spacious and clean. The food at the Hot made to order breakfast was great - (yum, yum). Our week-end was wonderful.

If you need to stay in Lansing, pick this hotel!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms, I'm sure are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySuitesMgr, General Manager at Quality Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
"Everything at this hotel was outstanding". Wow. Thank you for those wonderful comments. We are a long way from being perfect here, but we do a lot of things right - and we are so pleased you agree. Our hot, made-to-order breakfast is a signature amenity that consistently is praised in our guest comments. Glad you enjoyed it too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Prospect
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very helpful staff. Large rooms for the price, but need some updating. The room cam with free continental breakfast, and a hot breakfast could be added for $4. The bed was not very comfortable, and the pillows were small. It did not make for a good night's sleep. Overall, an average stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySuitesMgr, General Manager at Quality Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for nice comments on our staff and the size of our suites. We are constantly looking to improve the guests' experience and we thank you for your comments. Price is what you pay, but value is what you get. We are happy to hear that you felt you received a nice value during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for five nights and had eight rooms. From my first contact with the hotel Aimee was wonderful and professional. We were offered a great competitive rate.
Upon arrival we were in our rooms in under five minutes which is amazingly quick for eight rooms. The rooms were GREAT.
Breakfast with Tom and Jojo could not have been better. They took such good care of us we felt like family. 3.99 for a quality breakfast can not be beaten.
If you are in the Lansing area there is simply no better place to stay for a night or longer. Thanks for taking such good care of us. Look forward to the next time.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Saints D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySuitesMgr, General Manager at Quality Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We appreciate your very kind and honest review of your five night stay. We specialize in hosting groups and it is very rewarding to hear that your group of 8 rooms had such a great stay. I will pass on your praise of Aimee in our Sales Department. She is a true professional and we're lucky to have her. Your closing comments, "If you're in Lansing, there is simply no better place to stay", means so much to us. Thank you. We hope to host your group in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed the night alone the night before a big exam. After seeing the location of my room outside the elevator I was worried it would be noisy. I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet my room was. Bit was clean, comfortable and check-in and checkout were a breeze. Cocktail hour and included breakfast were a nice bonus.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amyjean0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualitySuitesMgr, General Manager at Quality Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our happy hour and top-rated breakfast. These are two of our signature amenities that other hotels either don't have, or don't do them as well as we do.

Thanks again and see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#14 of 25 in Lansing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Hotel

Property: Quality Suites Hotel
Address: 901 Delta Commerce Dr, Lansing, MI 48917-9772
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lansing
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lansing
#3 Family Hotel in Lansing
#6 Business Hotel in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Suites Hotel in Lansing has won the Hotel of the Year Award as well as six consecutive Platinum Awards from Choice Hotels International. First-class amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast or choose our award-winning hot breakfast option. The hotel also hosts an evening reception nightly from 5-7pm with complimentary beer, wine, and cocktails. All suites have two rooms and include a microwave, refrigerator, a sleeper sofa, and two televisions with 55 HD channels. Free high speed internet access is available throughout the hotel along with computer internet stations for guest use. The property also has a convenience store, sauna, and a complimentary airport shuttle van. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lansing
Quality Hotel Lansing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing