We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The staff at the Radisson Lansing is outstanding. They the epitome of friendliness and helpfulness. They should all get raises! :)

The hotel was very clean and my room was very modern. The Sleep Number bed didn't really work but it was still comfortable. The bathroom was large, although the water in the shower never really got hot enough.

The indoor pool was OK. It was actually surprisingly cold in the pool area. My niece and I didn't last more than about 20 minutes.

The restaurant was overpriced and the bartender was really friendly, offering me bottles from a local beer festival.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heedybeedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (994)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

792 - 798 of 994 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The Radisson Hotel in Lansing is a very nice place to stay. The staff really goes out of their way to make sure you are completely comfortable. I was super impressed with David at the front desk. He really went above and beyond. My only real complaint is the desk setup in the room. There are no outlets to plug in your laptop or cell phone which is pretty silly. This is something they clearly need to look at. It's not very functional for the business traveler. This is also one of the few hotels in Lansing that does not allow pets, thank god! The world has gone dog crazy! Dogs do not belong in restaurants or hotels, period! Kudos to the hotel staff...great job! I look forward to my next performance in Lansing. I highly recommend the Radisson!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Shaun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights while in Lansing. This hotel is really nothing special and is everything you would expect from a Radisson chain hotel. The staff were friendly. I had a double room which was clean and normal sized. I'm not a fan of the sleep number beds, but it was comfortable. This hotel is located minutes walk from from many restaurants and bars. My room also included WiFi. This hotel charges $16 a night to park a car there which I thought was ridiculous. Overall, this is a functional, clean, average hotel. It was nice but I personally think the $150 I paid for each night was a little expensive for what you get, but I would probably stay here again since I was comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danimal2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Even though I only stayed for one night, I had a very pleasant experience. The staff was excellent. Very attentive and helpful. Valet parking was a welcome surprise, even though the attendant was not very familiar with driving my manual transmission car. The room was not large, but very nice and clean and the sleep number bed was another nice surprise. Room service breakfast was right on time and hot and delicious. Definitely would recommend staying here if you plan to visit Michigan's capitol city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

A very nice hotel, a bit much, $200, for a night, but location gets that I guess, within walking distance of the capital and much else downtown. A very friendly staff and valet parking. The pool was a bit small, the rooms weren't that big either.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Dandlit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

During a large conference at the Lansing Civic Center, I had a chance to stay at the Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol. I arrived late and tired but the desk service was swift, my bag was taken care of, and the car was valet parked with no problems. Although my overnight stay was just for the one night, I enjoyed the room and the view overlooking the Capitol. It was fun to try a Sleep Number bed for the first time. And the linens and pillows were great. The next day for the conference, I could just leave everything as it was at the hotel, walk across the river using the skywalk, and then return at the end of the day. I claimed my bag and car and was off.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel in April while a family member was at a hospital near by. EVERYONE was extremely kind and helpful. The hotel was very clean and my room was perfect! I highly recommend this Radisson.... I would stay here again and again and again!
J. Lustgarten

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farniente1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansing
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 26 in Lansing
300 reviews
2.3 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#14 of 26 in Lansing
361 reviews
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 26 in Lansing
452 reviews
3.6 mi away
East Lansing Marriott at University Place
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Lansing
Courtyard Lansing
#9 of 26 in Lansing
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol

Address: 111 N Grand Ave, Lansing, MI 48933-1360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lansing
Price Range: £101 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the Lansing Center, the city's convention center, the Radisson Hotel Lansing is conveniently located in downtown Lansing, Michigan. Connected to the Lansing Center, the city's convention center, the Radisson Hotel Lansing is conveniently located in downtown Lansing, Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Lansing
Lansing Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing