We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Brunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2013

My darling wife and I truly enjoyed the opulent Easter Brunch that the Lexington put on this year. They had a cornucopia of choices and everything was prepared well. they handled a huge crowd with professional grace too.

Room Tip: We live near, so we just drive over to eat.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guyr777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Lansing West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

Very pleasant hotel, good location, comfortable room, great bedding and pillows. Bath and body works products in medium sized bathroom. Good shower. Room had plenty of space and sufficient wall plugs to charge the many devices one carries these days. Only issue was the poor quality of food in the restaurant. Service was good though and drink prices reasonable. However,signs were posted that restaurant will be closing for renovation. Hopefully a new chef as well. A great value overall.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I stayed on night at the Lexington in late April, 2013. The room was well-appointed and spacious. There was a nice, comfortable chair and ottoman, as well as a bench for my luggage. the room also had a mini-fridge. While the bathroom is a bit small, it had plenty of counter space and a decent blow dryer. The halls were quiet, the bed was comfortable. The towels were nice and thick. The room temperature seemed easy to regulate. This hotel has a McDonald's very close by and a couple of gas stations. The restaurant on site was good, if pricey.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room ask for one that doesn't closely border the main atrium area. It'...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bosslady44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I recently attended a seminar (of approximately 100 people) at the Lexington Hotel, Lansing and was in one of their meeting rooms.

Although the seminar was fantastic, the meeting room itself, could have been better. The microphone system had some problems and was not working. I don't know if this was the hotel's or the speakers. Luckily, they were able to get it fixed on their own.

Considering this was an all day seminar, the chairs were terrible to sit in. The cushioning was certainly not adequate. If you were attending an event and sitting for maybe 2 hours, it would have been ok. But certainly not for all day. I was very glad I had brought my own L.L.Bean cushion with me as it made the chairs more tolerable. I had 3 people notice what I was sitting on, and all asked about it and even wanted to try it out so I know I was not the only person feeling uncomfortable.

Restroom facilities were good, as were the coffee and ice water provided.

It would have been a litte nicer to have a little more space in the room, but I'm guessing that is the room chosen based on the number of people attending.

They need to do something about the chairs before I'd considering using this facility for a business meeting or a scrapbooking event.

Room Tip: If you are going to be sitting a long time at an event, bring a chair cushion.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganLaurena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lansing West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear MichiganLaurena,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are truly sorry for the conditions you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention and rest assured, your input will be shared with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvement to this identified weakness and rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed here as part of a Stay-Park-Ride package. We were warmly greeted with a ticket for free drinks and a snack and our bus to the airport was already arranged. The room was very clean and nice, and the hotel was thoughtful enough to place us far away from the groups of young boy hockey teams who were also staying at the hotel! We had a 4:45am shuttle to the airport and it was on time and very efficient. The hotel had a large pot of coffee with travel cups waiting for us. A week later, we stepped out of the airport and there was the shuttle bus, already waiting for us. This was truly a great deal (about $100 for a room, transportation both ways, a week of safe parking, and the extras)!! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

The hotel across the street costs 1/2 the price and offers free breakfast. The Lexington web site makes the hotel look better than it is. The recreation room was free but you get a shock from the air hockey game when you turn it on. The wiring is visibly not safe. The basketball court is a converted racquetball court. My bag was stolen from the computer area, you have to send printing to the front desk. The worst part of the stay was that the management did not follow up on a complaint that the next room was too noisy. This is at 2am. The desk clerk gave them a warning which quieted the occupants for about 10 minutes. If he had just come back around at any time, he would have heard them because they stayed loud until 5am. We could hear everything that took place in the room next door just as if it was in our room, especially their alarm clock which went off at 7am. I complained to every manager but was brushed off with, "Since your stay was satisfactory we don't see a problem." Visually, the hotel is nice but the construction is cheap, beds are not comfortable. Others in the hotel said their rooms were noisy and no I'll try the hotel across the street next time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agirlnamedlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LexingtonLansing1, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lansing West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Lou, Let us first thank you for sharing your experience and giving us the opportunity to learn from it. We have researched the date of your visit and yes, we did have a group in-house on that date which caused a noise disturbance for some of our other guests. Please know that we do take that behavior seriously and our Night Manager spoke with those individuals throughout the evening, as well as with the leader of their event the following day to prevent it from recurring. It is important to us that all of our guests have a great experience, while also being considerate of others. In our research, we discovered that a bag was found in our lobby during the date of your stay and turned in to our Lost & Found (perhaps someone thought it had been left behind). Please email us at yourfriends@lexingtonlansing.com with the color and description of your computer bag, so we can see if this is a match. We have found that having courtesy printing available through our Front Desk allows us quicker access to restocking paper/ink and correcting any printer issues that may arise. Thank you for bringing the concern with the air hockey table to our attention. This was the first we had heard mention of it, so we are having our maintenance staff check the equipment. The indoor sports half-court is a fun and unique part of our Activity Center, which is not found at other hotels in Michigan. We take pride in the fact that we have been locally owned for over 30 years and our owners are constantly investing in high quality upgrades to our property. While we frequently receive compliments from guests about how comfortable our beds are, we are excited to share that we will be renovating all of our guest rooms (as well as other select areas of the hotel) during this summer and fall. We truly value your business and hope you will allow us to serve you again in the future.

Thank you,
Cindy L. Bowen, CHA, CTA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We stayed overnight here with friends for the Michigan GWRRA "Wingless Weekend" last weekend. A beautiful hotel, very accommodating to our group and its needs. Our check in was smooth, the only snag was the key cards not working, they were quickly coded again and worked after that. We had a very nice room, comfortable bed, nice to have a couch in the room as well as a refrigerator. Amenities were nice, I like Bath & Body Works products. Used several of the public rooms with our group and they were all in good condition and met our needs. Restaurant breakfast buffet the next morning was good though a bit higher priced than I would have liked. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
7.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 26 in Lansing
291 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 26 in Lansing
445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
4.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Lansing at the Capitol
1.6 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 26 in Lansing
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Lansing West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lansing West

Address: 925 S Creyts Rd, Lansing, MI 48917-9222 (Formerly Sheraton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lansing
#2 Business Hotel in Lansing
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lansing
Price Range: £115 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Lansing West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Michigan's capital city and home of Michigan State University! The Crowne Plaza Lansing West is ideally located minutes from the Capitol building and all points of business and pleasure in Greater Lansing. Conveniently situated just off of I-496, we offer plenty of complimentary parking surrounding the hotel. Earn IHG Rewards Club points as you relax in one of 212 beautifully renovated guest rooms. Explore made-from-scratch dining in our brand new restaurant, Bordeaux, and pair your meal with one of over 70 wine labels available in the Cork Room. Or, grab a seat at the bar crafted of Timeless Timber recovered from the Great Lakes and sip a Michigan micro-brew or creative cocktail. Enjoy the 24-hour fitness center, swimming pool and indoor sport court. Then unwind in the comfort of your room with nightly cookie & milk delivery, HDTV with HBO, and complimentary WiFi. Our Sleep Advantage program ensures a great night's sleep with plush bedding, aromatherapy, a designated Quiet Zone, and guaranteed wake-up calls. Doing business in Greater Lansing? The Crowne Plaza Lansing West features over 17,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space as well as a dedicated Crowne Meetings Director to take care of every detail. Escape the ordinary and travel for success with Crowne Plaza! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lansing West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lansing
Lexington Hotel Lansing
Lansing Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing