We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OM Competition” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Lansing West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OM Competition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Wonderful, friendly staff, Chelsea went out of her way to help us out. This type of service you do not see every day. Our friend stays here when he comes in town for board meetings, now I know why.
The rooms were in great shape, the beds seemed small and short, I slept well, but my wife needed a night or two to adjust.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ckrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    66
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
54
31
7
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I really don't have much to say about this hotel one way or the other. The room was average size and fairly clean. I did have to remove the dirty decorative runners used to cover the foot of the bed. The tub didn't drain very well and the rooms power would go out if you used two hair dryers(in separate rooms) at the same time. This was a bit inconvenient when you are short on time and have more than one person getting ready. The pool was a nice size but both nights we went swimming there were no clean towels available and had to call the front desk. The indoor basketball court was fun for the kids. There is no free breakfast offered and the breakfast buffet was around $14 per person. Starbucks brand (already brewed) coffee was available for purchase in the lobby. The hotel is undergoing some renovations as it is converting to a Crown Plaza in August. The only exceptional part of this hotel was the staff. They were friendly, outgoing, and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lansing West, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Lori B ,

Thank you for your candid review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

My darling wife and I truly enjoyed the opulent Easter Brunch that the Lexington put on this year. They had a cornucopia of choices and everything was prepared well. they handled a huge crowd with professional grace too.

Room Tip: We live near, so we just drive over to eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guyr777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Very pleasant hotel, good location, comfortable room, great bedding and pillows. Bath and body works products in medium sized bathroom. Good shower. Room had plenty of space and sufficient wall plugs to charge the many devices one carries these days. Only issue was the poor quality of food in the restaurant. Service was good though and drink prices reasonable. However,signs were posted that restaurant will be closing for renovation. Hopefully a new chef as well. A great value overall.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

I stayed on night at the Lexington in late April, 2013. The room was well-appointed and spacious. There was a nice, comfortable chair and ottoman, as well as a bench for my luggage. the room also had a mini-fridge. While the bathroom is a bit small, it had plenty of counter space and a decent blow dryer. The halls were quiet, the bed was comfortable. The towels were nice and thick. The room temperature seemed easy to regulate. This hotel has a McDonald's very close by and a couple of gas stations. The restaurant on site was good, if pricey.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room ask for one that doesn't closely border the main atrium area. It'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bosslady44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I recently attended a seminar (of approximately 100 people) at the Lexington Hotel, Lansing and was in one of their meeting rooms.

Although the seminar was fantastic, the meeting room itself, could have been better. The microphone system had some problems and was not working. I don't know if this was the hotel's or the speakers. Luckily, they were able to get it fixed on their own.

Considering this was an all day seminar, the chairs were terrible to sit in. The cushioning was certainly not adequate. If you were attending an event and sitting for maybe 2 hours, it would have been ok. But certainly not for all day. I was very glad I had brought my own L.L.Bean cushion with me as it made the chairs more tolerable. I had 3 people notice what I was sitting on, and all asked about it and even wanted to try it out so I know I was not the only person feeling uncomfortable.

Restroom facilities were good, as were the coffee and ice water provided.

It would have been a litte nicer to have a little more space in the room, but I'm guessing that is the room chosen based on the number of people attending.

They need to do something about the chairs before I'd considering using this facility for a business meeting or a scrapbooking event.

Room Tip: If you are going to be sitting a long time at an event, bring a chair cushion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganLaurena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lansing West, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear MichiganLaurena,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are truly sorry for the conditions you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention and rest assured, your input will be shared with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvement to this identified weakness and rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentwood, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed here as part of a Stay-Park-Ride package. We were warmly greeted with a ticket for free drinks and a snack and our bus to the airport was already arranged. The room was very clean and nice, and the hotel was thoughtful enough to place us far away from the groups of young boy hockey teams who were also staying at the hotel! We had a 4:45am shuttle to the airport and it was on time and very efficient. The hotel had a large pot of coffee with travel cups waiting for us. A week later, we stepped out of the airport and there was the shuttle bus, already waiting for us. This was truly a great deal (about $100 for a room, transportation both ways, a week of safe parking, and the extras)!! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
7.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#3 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
SpringHill Suites Lansing
#10 of 25 in Lansing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Lansing West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lansing West

Property: Crowne Plaza Lansing West
Address: 925 S Creyts Rd, Lansing, MI 48917-9222 (Formerly Sheraton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lansing
#2 Business Hotel in Lansing
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Lansing West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Michigan's capital city and home of Michigan State University! The Crowne Plaza Lansing West is ideally located minutes from the Capitol building and all points of business and pleasure in Greater Lansing. Conveniently situated just off of I-496, we offer plenty of complimentary parking surrounding the hotel. Earn IHG Rewards Club points as you relax in one of 212 beautifully renovated guest rooms. Explore made-from-scratch dining in our brand new restaurant, Bordeaux, and pair your meal with one of over 70 wine labels available in the Cork Room. Or, grab a seat at the bar crafted of Timeless Timber recovered from the Great Lakes and sip a Michigan micro-brew or creative cocktail. Enjoy the 24-hour fitness center, swimming pool and indoor sport court. Then unwind in the comfort of your room with nightly cookie & milk delivery, HDTV with HBO, and complimentary WiFi. Our Sleep Advantage program ensures a great night's sleep with plush bedding, aromatherapy, a designated Quiet Zone, and guaranteed wake-up calls. Doing business in Greater Lansing? The Crowne Plaza Lansing West features over 17,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space as well as a dedicated Crowne Meetings Director to take care of every detail. Escape the ordinary and travel for success with Crowne Plaza! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lansing West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lansing
Lexington Hotel Lansing
Lansing Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing