We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST AVERAGE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Lansing West
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Batavia, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“JUST AVERAGE”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this Residence Inn. Our room was clean and spacious, no problem there. Checking In and Out was fine and friendly. We were the Guest of the Day which entitled us to a free beverage from the cooler. However, this establishment has a few things to work on in my estimation. I know that this was brought up in other reviews, but the reception in the sitting area on the TV is poor to non existent on some channels. Luckily, there is also a TV in the bedroom so you had to watch in there. Also, the toilet did not flush well so maintenance had to be called. I asked about the TV problem and he basically said that he had to replace a part which required cutting a hole in the wall so I doubt very many televisions will be fixed. The downstairs breakfast area is small for such a large hotel with a few hot and cold items. The carpeting throughout the hotel looks worn and should be replaced. The office area with computer is adequate but 2 guests left the area in the morning without being able to use the computer. We went to the desk to be told that the computer should be rebooted. If that is the case, a sign would be helpful! There isn't any reason I can think of that staff shouldn't just reboot it for the guests first thing in the morning.

Room Tip: If street noise bothers you, ask for an odd numbered room and stay out of 321 due to poor draw on to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethRose640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Lansing West, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear BethRose640,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Residence Inn Lansing West. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your clean, spacious room. I want to apologize that the rest of your stay did not meet your expectations. We are always looking for ways to improve our service, and will use your comments to do just that. It is my hope that with our efforts to improve every stay for our guests, you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Richard P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    38
    16
    9
    0
See reviews for
53
15
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this Residence Inn quite a bit the past few months and have always had a wonderful stay. The rooms are extremely cleans and beds very comfortable. The service and food has also been great every time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breezie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Lansing West, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Breezie2010,
Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words for our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to the Residence Inn Lansing West.

Kind thanks,
Richard P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Our room was clean and spacious -- close proximity to Michigan State. Was greeted by a very friendly young lady working in the check-in desk.....she certainly seems like a GREAT employee! (wish I would have caught her name, but we checked in on Monday night, July 15th, for MSU orientation. We've booked our room for the MSU move-in date!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P, General Manager at Residence Inn Lansing West, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
I am happy to hear that your room was clean and that Jessica did a good job checking you into your room. Jessica does a great job making sure that guests feel welcomed when staying at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This hotel was in a wonderful location, right off the highway and close to tons of places to eat. Our room was very clean and had a nice layout. The extra touches, like the free microwave popcorn, dish of candy, and Paul Mitchell products made the stay even nicer!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fivebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P, General Manager at Residence Inn Lansing West, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
I am glad to see our location was a good fit for your stay. Thank you staying at our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I stayed here one night on a business trip. I preface this by stating I am not a big Marriott guy, I only stay at them last resort.

That being said I've had good luck at Residence Inn's and this one fits their standard. Room was large with living room/kitchen and then bedroom/bathroom. The work area was a bit cramped and seemed jammed in between the couch, coffee table and tv, but it was ok.

There are a few restaurants in walking distance and it is convenient to a lot of highways.

I'd consider it again if I was in the area as there aren't a lot of other choices.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LansingRISales, General Manager at Residence Inn Lansing West, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
I appreciate your honest feedback. We hope that our rooms plus or great customer service will help you come back to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

After a long day we checked in here for a business trip to Lansing. The room is immaculate, the space updated, modern and comfortable. Plenty of food options nearby. Perfect place to relax after a long day.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlucian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LansingRISales, General Manager at Residence Inn Lansing West, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
I would like to thank you for the nice comments about our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southgate, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I really enjoyed every moment at this hotel. The rooms were in great condition, very clean and I am pretty picky about hotel cleanliness. I loved the 2 separate areas, we could watch TV on the couch or in bed. It was very cozy and I felt comfortable. The staff were all amazing!!!! They were super helpful and very friendly. The hotel was quiet too. I even used the exercise room and it was cute. There are 2 treadmills, an elliptical, and weights. There were individual TVs on each piece of equipment which was really cool. You also work out facing the pool area so there is lots to look at. I was very impressed with how comfortable the bed was too. There is a great area for cooking, but there are also lots of good restaurants in the area. I am super happy we choose this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LansingRISales, General Manager at Residence Inn Lansing West, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
I am happy to hear that you had a great stay at our hotel. The positive feedback will be shared with my staff at one of our daily huddles. It makes us all feel more appreciated to hear that guests have enjoyed the product and services that we provided for them! Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 25 in Lansing
327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 25 in Lansing
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing West
7.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
266 reviews
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lansing
SpringHill Suites Lansing
#11 of 25 in Lansing
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Lansing West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lansing West

Property: Residence Inn Lansing West
Address: 922 Delta Commerce Dr, Lansing, MI 48917-9772
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lansing
#5 Business Hotel in Lansing
#6 Family Hotel in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lansing West 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Lansing west is one of the premiere hotels in Lansing, Michigan. Each room provides full-sized refrigerators, stove top, microwave, oven and dishwasher. Our suites are 50% larger than competitors, and provide quiet comfort to make you feel like you never left home. We're located near dozens of great Lansing restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Lansing West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lansing West Hotel Lansing
Lansing Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing