We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
129 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Service was good.
Room smelled of swet, beds were spotless but floor in the bathroom had hairs on the corners and the carpet needed a good vaccum.
Breakfast was not great, but will get you going if you are in a hurry.
workout room was very small and equipment old, but it worked ok.
Beds were comfortable and overall a had a good night sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcprieto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We would like to apologize for the condition of your room. That is not our standard by any means. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff service and were able to take advantage of our workout facility! The next time you are in the Greater Lansing Area, we would like to prove to you that our hotel is an excellent place to stay and that our rooms are very cozy.

Sincerely,

Jessika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    125
    30
    11
    4
See reviews for
102
80
30
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed here with a group of 20 or so ladies for a team building event just a couple weeks ago and was highly impressed with the staff and accommodations. We had booked several guests rooms, as well as the Capitol Room for some training. The rooms (both guests and meeting space) were clean and in great shape. None of us were from the Lansing area so we weren't quite sure what to expect. I was blown away by the friendliness of the staff and overall accommodations. Joe and PJ were beyond helpful. We thought we had planned for everything, but of course realized things were were missing once we got there. Joe and PJ helped us with everything so the meeting went off without a hitch. Great stay at a great price. We area already planning on having our next meeting here as well. Thanks for everything!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We take pride in our superior customer service skills and we are pleased to hear you enjoy your team building experience here at our hotel! If you would like to have another retreat in Lansing, be sure to let us know, because we would love for you all to come back anytime!!!

Sincerely,

Jessika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Lansing the night before an early flight out of Lansing Airport. We were greeted with PJ - the front desk attendant. It quickly because clear he was dealing with a difficult situation with an incredibly intoxicated couple. He handled himself throughout the entire situation with kindness, professionalism and was not riled by these guests. PJ went above and beyond the call of duty by helping the extremely drunk guests to their room, even helping the woman off the ground several times as she was unable to walk. His demeanor was beyond helpful and kept a smile on his face while handling this frustrating situation. The Comfort Inn is incredibly lucky to have PJ on their team. He was simply awesome!

Our room was very clean and comfortable. We used the hot tub which was also very nice. The quick stay at the Comfort Inn was a very positive experience for us because the accommodations were great but the best part was meeting PJ.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you taking the time to tell us about your stay! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and PJ was able to go above and beyond your expectations!

Next time you are in the Lansing area, we would love for you to come and stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Jessika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

From the top: Traveled with the husband and he was just as impressed as me. I travel very frequently and have lots to compare to. The Lobby is very nice with huge common area and nice dining room. Front desk staff day and evening greet with smiles, have something nice to stay, conversational, and obviously happy to be doing what they do. Corridors all nice and quiet. Rooms decorated nicely and updated. Super Quiet Hotel!! Super comfy beds with lots of pillows both firm and soft. Lots of fluffy towels and massaging shower. Complimentary toiletries. Large bathrooms. Ample work space, micro, fridge, and nice furnishings. No hotel smell. Everything was nice and fresh. They served complimentary pizza for the night we were there. Breakfast was great: waffles, eggs fried or hard boiled, sausage, fruit, bread, pastries, muffins, bagels, cream cheese, lots of condiments, coffee, tea, juice, and milk. Super friendly staff in food area and housekeeping. Everyone was conversational and cheery. Great rate for the area and good location. This hotel was put in my favorites on my choice rewards account and I will be staying here, again, for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the comfort inn. I am happy you had such a positive experience at our hotel. I will make sure to pass along your kind words to our staff.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Scott Smith
General Manager
Comfort Inn Lansing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is by far one of the friendliest staff at comfort Inn or any hotel I've ever stayed in. Jessica was the first person to show me and lead the way. The rest of the staff followed her lead. Not only friendly but clean and comfortable rooms, excellent value, of course there are less expensive hotels close by but you get what you pay for. My first visit was in early january and I have gone back and will again. Kudos to Jessica, the comfort Inn hostess with the mostest. Lol.... She and the rest of the staff need commended for a job well done.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for the kind words. I'm glad you found our hotel to be a great value and had such a wonderful stay. It is our goal to make sure we exceed our guests expectations. I will share your comments with the staff especially Jessika.

Thank you again for choosing the Comfort Inn. We hope to see you soon!!

Scott Smith
General Manager
Comfort Inn Lansing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan City, Indiana
Level Contributor
107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I am a member of Choice Hotels and was attending an early morning seminar so I arrived in town the night before. The layout is a little different and was probably a trend-setter when it was built. Lobby was nice, breakfast area was nice sized and offered a nice variety of foods, and staff was friendly. Bathroom was nice, included a heat lamp but I do think they could come up with a better place to put the coffee pot. Bed was comfortable, room was spacious (King suite) but you can tell it could use a bit of sprucing up. The doors to the rooms made a lot of noise when closed (heavy sound like exiting a school) and I must have had overactive neighbors that night. I was a little disappointed in the exercise room it was too hot for workouts and looked a little bigger on line (due to the mirrored wall). I completely understand that in today's economy a business can't afford to continuously update and repair every crack. I spent 1 night; it was fine and I would stay again but, if I was in town for a few days I would probably pick a newer facility.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Kris,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding you recent stay at the Comfort Inn. We appreciate your feedback. We are delighted you saw the value and service our hotel has to offer. Please let us know if we may be of any further assistance. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We were in Lansing Michigan searching for a new home as my husband was being transferred to Lansing with his job. We had already booked a hotel and when we arrived it was nothing what it appeared to be online. Desperate, we began our search for a different hotel/motel. To our surprise there was nothing in the area within a 20 mile radius because it was Homecomming for Michigan State .MARCUS at the Comfort Inn was so helpful and accommodating when he realized our situation. The room was very nice and the Continental Breakfast was great. Loved the motel and the service. Marcus made this experience very welcoming into the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Inn West Lansing. We really appreciate your business and your online review. We are thrilled that you had a great stay. Our team members take pride on providing the best service in town and I will pass along your kind words. We hope to see you again!!

Thanks,
Scott Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#3 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
7.9 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#14 of 25 in Lansing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 525 N Canal Rd, Lansing, MI 48917-7710 (Formerly Hampton Inn Lansing)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lansing
#1 Business Hotel in Lansing
#2 Family Hotel in Lansing
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lansing Hotel Lansing
Lansing Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing