We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Lansing West - MSU(Lansing)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Lansing(Lansing)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
295
142
35
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
295
142
35
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree pizzawaffleschoice hotelsroom was cleanwest sidethe breakfast arealansing areaone night staya great stayfridge and microwaveup to datewould definitely stay here againbit datedfirst floorbusiness tripcookies
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

As apparently did many others, we stayed here one night during spring break so the kids could swim. The rooms are very clean, the beds & pillows were extremely comfortable, the lobby & breakfast areas were clean and well-maintained, the check-in staff were very friendly. The pool, however, was really murky. It kind of makes one understand how kids drown in hotel pools. Once the kids were under water, they were pretty hard to see. It's a relatively small pool in a small enclosed area and is horribly noisy when more than a few people are in there. Kids were still running the halls after midnight and could be clearly heard through the doors; we turned on the bathroom fan to dull the noise a bit. It'd be great for business travel but if you want a swimming night for kids, I'd probably look at other places first.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hola4876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay! We take guest responses very seriously and I would like to take the time to apologize for not exceeding your expectations in regards to our swimming facility as well as the loud noises coming from the hall. This is not our standard and we have since then done some modifications to our pool to reduce any cloudiness that may have occurred.

However, we are very pleased you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay and we would love for you to give us another chance to exceed your expectations!

Sincerely,

Jessika Royce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Comfort Inn Lansing MI . We stay there for business whenever we are in Lansing. The rooms are comfortable and the staff always friendly and helpful. The business center works well for some of our members. The check in was easy.Sheila at check out helped solve some minor billing issues.

Room Tip: those away from taffic are quieter
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you Don for taking the time to review your stay!

We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. I am pleased to hear your enjoy our hotel amenities as well as that Sheila was able to resolve any minor billing issues upon check out!

We can't wait to see you again!


Sincerely,

Jessika Royce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed in Lansing for one evening. The check in was seamless and quick. The room was updated, fresh and very roomy. The gentleman was very informative giving us advise on where to eat and where to find beverages and snacks. We had breakfast which was standard, but the women in charge of it was extremely friendly an very nice to chat with. We also had a very nice chat with one of the cleaning ladies. Very much will return there on our way home!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel!

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are very glad you chose our hotel for your stays while traveling through Michigan!

We hope to see you the next time your are in the Lansing area.

Sincerely,

Jessika Royce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stay at the Marriott every chance I get and I travel often. This was the worst stay in decades. The room wreaked of smoke and I could not tell if it was in the drapes or the comforter. The bathroom was partially clean. The room across the hall slammed the door at least 15 times throughout the night (I stopped counting after #15). Very disappointed.

Room Tip: Air freshner
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate you letting us know about the issues you had during your stay. We take these comments very seriously. We always strive to exceed all of our guest’s expectations, but in your case it looks like we failed. I would like to sincerely apologize for not creating a better experience during your stay. I will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Sincerely,
Scott Smith
General Manager
Comfort Inn Lansing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Rooms clean, pool clean, staff very friendly, I had trouble with my rental car and I think he was the manager, not sure, but he offered me a ride to store because I forgot one of my family members asthma meds, very cool people.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Nothing can be more frustrating than car troubles while out of town. We try to be as accommodating as possible to make your stay a memorable experience!

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jessika Royce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews