We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay here. Rooms were clean and modern. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable.Didn't go near pool but i',m sure it was lovely. Would stay there again next year.One staff member went above and beyond. Her name was Jennifer. You can sure tell when someone loves their job!!!! Hope she gets recognized for her superb duties.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for leaving a survey about your most recent stay at our hotel. Jennifer is a great asset to our business and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to her! Every day she works you can see that she does truly enjoy her job.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your stay!

Sincerely,
Jessika Royce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    131
    31
    11
    4
See reviews for
109
83
32
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portage
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We travel a lot for baseball and I wish all hotels were like this. The staff was friendly and helpful with dining suggestions,providing me with a phone charger and even asking the kids about the team and the games. We had a king suite and it had enough room for 6 teenage boys and 4 adults to hang out between games. Everything was clean and I check...behind furniture,under beds,shower drains,mattress,..I travel with Lysol and bleach wipes and felt like I might not need them..Pool and hot tub area were clean...no piles of wet towels left by others. Breakfast was great, area was kept clean and didn't run out of food even with hungry teenage boys devouring the sausage every morning. 24 hour laundry with detergent on site is a big plus.. close to shopping and dining and ball fields. Price was better than a hotel we stayed in, in Stevensville the previous weekend with smaller less clean rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We are glad to hear we could accommodate you are your team at our hotel! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope that you and your team will come back the next time you are in the Lansing area!

Sincerely,
Jessika Royce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pentwater, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I've been staying at this Inn for several years, during the time it was Hampton Inn, and now Comfort Inn..I have to say, since this place became Comfort Inn, the place has become even better than before..Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, water is always hot, towels are fluffy, and the shampoo, conditioner and lotion is wonderful. In my opinion, the best part of the whole trip is the Reception desk staff, --when I checked in last night, the receptionist knew who I was when I walked through the door, and when I checked out this morning, the receptionist Jessika made me feel like it was going to be a beautiful day, just because of her cheerful attitude and wonderful personality...breakfast is always a treat, with many different offerings every time I've been there..I have to be in Lansing every 3 months for meetings, and will only stay at this Hotel--it's the Best!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are the quietest, and balcony rooms on the East side give you a great view of the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Mary,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete this survey and we thank you for your lovely review. I try my personal best to make sure everyone leaves our hotel with a smile! We thank you for your loyalty and I can't wait to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jessika Royce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niles, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We had to go to Lansing overnight for a cheerleading function. We stayed at the Comfort Inn. Everything there was great. The rooms were clean. They are very pet friendly. I asked for a roll away, they weren't sure if they had any (there was a large group staying there), but even though the worker was busy, he delivered one to my room within minutes. If we are ever in the area, we will check here first for a room....:)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and our prompt service in regards to a rollaway bed. We do take pride in our hotel for being pet friendly, because a four legged friend can be part of family just the same as a human!

Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Jessika Royce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed at this Comfort Inn over Memorial Day weekend. The staff was so welcoming and greeted my friend and every time we returned to our room after a busy day at a convention. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was pretty standard, but I wish they would have had bacon instead of sausage as the meat offering. The eggs were light and nicely cooked and the pastries were fresh every day.

The beds were very comfortable with pillows of varying firmness that could be arranged to meet your needs. Nice, flat screen TV and microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms. We found it to be a peaceful retreat after busy days.

Room Tip: The hotel is somewhat away from a busy street, and we weren't aware of traffic noise. The quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you Joan for your feedback!

We are constantly looking for ways to improve our hotel experience and we look towards our guests for that advice! I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay too! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the greater Lansing area!

Sincerely,

Jessika Royce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This Comfort Inn is located just off the expressway, only minutes from downtown Lansing. The rooms are spacious, with a sofa, easy chair, flat screen TV, and a very comfortable king bed. Shower was great. Complimentary hot breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Borntotravel365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel! We take pride in the services our hotel provides for each and every one of our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to see you again!

Sincerely,

Jessika Royce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

It was a busy graduation weekend when we stayed at this hotel. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean; furnishings included an easy chair and ottoman, comfy bed, and a selection of pillows. Breakfast area was nice and the attendant was most attentive. The food was pretty much standard but hot and fresh. A very enjoyable stay!

Note: this hotel is located a long way from Michigan State University.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJTrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel!

Your kind words go along way and I will be sure to relay them to the rest of our hotel staff. We are glad to hear your enjoyed your stay while you were here for a graduation ceremony!

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jessika Royce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 25 in Lansing
329 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Lansing
Hyatt Place Lansing
#1 of 25 in Lansing
279 reviews
7.9 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#14 of 25 in Lansing
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 525 N Canal Rd, Lansing, MI 48917-7710 (Formerly Hampton Inn Lansing)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lansing
#1 Business Hotel in Lansing
#2 Family Hotel in Lansing
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lansing Hotel Lansing
Lansing Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing