We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Sierra Vista, AZ
Level Contributor
229 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I spent a night here while visiting a friend. Great place! The percentage pleased with this hotel should be far higher. The room was clean, comfortable and really a good size. It was well-appointed. There were five pillows on the bed so you could certainly find one that worked for you. When I checked in there were cookies at the front desk - and with a reservation, check in was a breeze. They had complimentary pizza in the breakfast room which was a nice touch, but since we were headed to my friend's for dinner, we didn't partake of it. Breakfast this morning was ample. Eggs, sausage links, waffles, all the pastries you could want along with english muffins and bread for toast, yogurt, cereals, fresh fruit - more than ample. The attendant manning the breakfast room was pleasant and kept the room clean and food items replenished. The price was great, too, so no problems here. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BDiekema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review our hotel! It is always great to receive positive feedback. We thank you for choose our hotel for your stay!

We look forward to see you next time!

Sincerely,
Jessika Royce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    121
    29
    11
    4
See reviews for
97
77
30
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Holmes Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Comfort Inn for 13 days while visiting family and friends in Michigan. The bed and pillows were so comfortable it was like we were in our own beds. The breakfast provided was fantastic, much better than many other hotels offer. Twice a week they even provided pizza and during the week an afternoon cookie! Staff were all very helpful and professional. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you!!

Room Tip: All there rooms have been updated and the 1st floor allows for pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sparrow2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
It was a pleasure having you and your husband as guests at our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed our hotel amenities. We thank you for choosing our hotel while you were visiting family here in Michigan!

Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jessika Royce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

we stayed on the third floor at this location - very quiet, and excellent beds! The staff too, was wonderful in providing information. The hotel has a very attractive lobby. If I have a suggestion, it would be to get rid of the 'easy chair' in the room. Obviously it has had lots of use, and knowing this I chose not to use it. Yes, I like an extra chair in a room, but something that could be kept clean would be a much more inviting choice.
There are lots of restaurants in the area. Breakfast in the hotel was definitely adequate. We were just 'passing through' so don't know about local attractions in the area, but this hotel was very convenient to the main highway. No question, I would opt of stay here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank supersatisfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We thank you very much for your feedback. With this information, we can make the necessary adjustments to provide even better service for future guest! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay at our location and that our staff could provide you with all the information you needed for the area.

Sincerely,
Jessika Royce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed for an overnight visit to Michigan State. The hotel is conveniently located off the interstate and a short drive to campus. The hotel is well-maintained, has a nice breakfast, free wi-fi, and all for a very good price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meridian_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel! It is always nice to hear positive feedback and we are glad that you chose our hotel. The next time you are in the Lansing area, we look forward to you staying with us again!

Sincerely,
Jessika Royce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpena, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Passing thru Lansing late at night and checked into Comfort Inn on Canal rd. Very pleasant staff (Jennifer) & comfortable stay. A very welcome stop after a long day. Very satisfying breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you Ben,

We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and that Jennifer could provide you with excellent service! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Lansing!

Sincerely,
Jessika Royce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horton, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed one night after attending the Common Ground Music Festival in Lansing and had an excellent experience. Great staff, clean room, comfortable bed. I love my coffee and the hotel has it available 24/7 in the lobby and it is really good. We will stay here again when we are in the Lansing area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joyce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you Joyce,

We appreciate you choosing our hotel when you came to Lansing for the Common Ground Music Festival! It is such an energetic festival and that can call for some extra caffeine intake. We are glad we could provide you with the coffee that you love!

Thank you again for taking the time to complete a survey about your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jessika Royce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Peninsula, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

A great experience. We were travelling with our two crisis response dogs and were made to feel welcome from the time we checked in to to the time we checked out. We were recognized as Choice Hotels Gold Card members by the staff and were even given welcoming packages of dog biscuits. The room was clean and well maintained and the facility was neat and clean as well. The breakfast was good. We were given a great send off by the front desk supervisor and the hotel manager.

Room Tip: We've stayed there twice and both times the rooms were great (1st and 2nd floors).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you Nicholas,

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! We are very glad to hear you, as well as your furry friends, enjoyed your stay! It was the least we could do for the amazing work that you, your wife and your two wonderful dogs do to cheer up those who are in need.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Lansing!!

Sincerely,
Jessika Royce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
0.4 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#3 of 25 in Lansing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
University Quality Inn
University Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Lansing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lansing West
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lansing
SpringHill Suites Lansing
#10 of 25 in Lansing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 525 N Canal Rd, Lansing, MI 48917-7710 (Formerly Hampton Inn Lansing)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lansing
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lansing
#2 Family Hotel in Lansing
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lansing Hotel Lansing
Lansing Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing