We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Lansing Hotel And Conference Center
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$82
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Lansing West - MSU(Lansing)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$60
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Lansing)
US$109
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveller rating
119
254
274
163
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
254
274
163
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge hotelolder hotelwafflesstaff was friendlycontinental breakfasthomecomingcarpetinginterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
911 - 916 of 926 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2011

People were nice and the bed was fine. And the price was very good. But otherwise: yikes! Feels like it was built in 1970 as a dorm. Very institutional. The doors were narrow. Hallways very long and straight after getting through labyrinth of heavy wooden doors.

Chair was broken. A/C unit had missing cover - many layers of dust on display. The carpet was worn. Seriouly warn. The walls were heavily scuffed. The pool area was seriously drab, though I don't think really little ones would mind. To me it was just a very depressing place.

And I walked through one of those doors into a long hallway to find a security guard hanging out by one of the doors. Wierd. Gave me a fright. Nothing wrong with having security but it felt real creepy there.

Great price for a reasonable place to rest your head but I'm not going back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GregOakPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I have stayed here numerous times and really don't have any complaints. It's not fancy, but it is clean and the staff is nice. If there is ever a problem they will fix it very quickly, even if it means switching you to another room. The breakfast is good. The pool is nice, so is the hot tub. The beds are comfy and the rooms are well stocked with towels and toiletries. I will stay here many more times, I am sure.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wondra63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We had our wedding reception here and stayed in the honeymoon suite. The staff was so accomodating and helpful to all our guests. We had a lot of out of town family staying, and everyone loved their rooms as well. The hot breakfast was very good, lots of variety. We also had the bachelorette party here and rented 5 adjoining rooms. They were all nicely updated with comfortable beds. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thenewmrs_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

In town due to a family illness. Hotel was convenient to the hospital where we went daily and the prices were cheap. The staff was very accomodating and the property was well kept. We would reccomend this property.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debrakhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Tough to describe this one. We had stayed here many times years ago when it was a Holiday Inn & very happy with it....Now....the property on the outside just did not look inviting and was that "Owned by bank" auction sign (actually 2 signs) for this property!? The joined restaurant was vacant and just added to the not inviting look.
We stayed on the 3rd floor and as we would get out of the elevator the hallway smelled SO bad (like old cigarette smoke?). Our room had some of the same smell even though there is no smoking in it. The room was decorated very nicely and was very clean. They serve a nice complementary breakfast and the staff is nice...so...a very mixed review. We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Charlotte (which is not that far away) the first night and it was GREAT!!! Something you may want to consider although the location of this Ramada property is very close to stores (Mall) and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Flowerlady_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews