We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing West
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Lansing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed at this property for two nights while on business. It was a pleasant stay. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very polite. I stay in several Marriott's a year and this was a very nice property. I will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler4Bizness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Recently stayed three night on business. Very pleased with the hotel. Everything was clean. The staff was extremely helpful. We checked in, and was directed to a good restaurant. When we arrived back, the desk clerk came out to open the door for us, greeting us by name. Hot drinks available at all times. Breakfast was better than most - and the breakfast lady was a sweetheart! Very quiet. No room-to- room noise. Would definitely recommend and not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: We were facing the road with hotels besides us and across, but no noise. Some rooms have a refrigera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is a great spot for a clean and relatively inexpensive stop. Friendly staff, quiet and decent breakfast. Comfortable beds. We've stayed twice en route to Canada and would certainly stay again without hesitation.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank FrequentlyinItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel during state youth bowling tournament.
Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Gave us local restaurant choices and directions.
Room was very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast buffet was good and plenty of choices.
Easy on and off highway location.
Shopping mall closeby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Last minute trip put us traveling through Lansing pulling an old boat. Checked in, then Jim came outside and directed the parking of the boat so it was safe and out of the way. Room was nice and clean, breakfast was good. The reason to stay at a chain is for consistency and knowing what to expect. This Fairfield was at the top end of my expectations.

Room Tip: Restaurant next door was good. Try the shrimp!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sceneitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

First time at this hotel. Very clean. Just happened to stay February 10th and 11th when they installed brand new mattresses throughout. Sorry I forgot the swimsuit. Pool looked really inviting. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Staff very friendly. Will make it my "go to" hotel when in Lansing. Very good value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Absolutely, hands down, the best service I've ever received at a hotel. Alex, the guest services representative, went far above and beyond making my stay more than memorable. I can't wait to go back to lansing again. Her attitude and exemplary customer service skills should be captured and transferred to a manual on how to treat all guests.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank C3H8GUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lansing hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lansing West
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Hotel
Quality Suites Hotel
#4 of 26 in Lansing
342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Lansing
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lansing
7.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing at Eastwood
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Lansing West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing West

Address: 810 Delta Commerce Dr, Lansing, MI 48917-8701 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Lansing West)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ingham County > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Lansing
Price Range: £66 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fairfield Inn Lansing West hotel is located in Lansing, MI a short distance from the Lansing Capital Airport. Our hotel is your ideal stay near the Michigan State University, the Michigan State Capitol, and McLaren Greater Lansing Hospital. This Marriott hotel is only minutes away from popular Lansing attractions and events, Michigan State Basketball games, Michigan State football's Spartan Stadium, Impressions 5 Science Museum, Common Ground Music Festival and the Lansing Lugnuts at Cooley Law School Stadium. Our hotel provides guests with the ideal visit to Lansing. We include all of the modern amenities such as free internet, a complimentary breakfast buffet, on-site laundry, a fitness center, indoor pool, and a business center. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our hotel will provide you with the ideal Lansing, MI experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lansing West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lansing West Hotel Lansing
Fairfield Lansing
Lansing Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing