We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oak Cove Resort
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Paw Paw)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Paw Paw(Paw Paw)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express South Haven(South Haven)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn South Haven(South Haven)(Great Value!)
US$165
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
156
32
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
32
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnerfun housepaddle boatsfamily reunionwonderful weekbeautiful lakeoak coveshuffle boardgreat vacationlake corawonderful hostsoutdoor activitiesgreat caregreat place to get awaythe entire stafffeel like familyfeel right at home
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Wow! What a great week's vacation with my daughter, my long-lost cousin and my dear friend of 50 years, who happens to be the sister of our amazing hostess, Susan.

From the pristine condition of our lodging to the perfection of our food and the feeling of being taken care of, I would give it all a 10, on a scale of 5! Susan was the perfect "house mother", and her husband, Bob, was the strong back-up, making sure everyone got enough to eat at both breakfast and dinner. I really have to also acknowledge the beautiful, young people on the staff who were always interested in how they could make us more comfortable.

I could go on and on. Suffice it to say this was one of my most enjoyable vacations. I am already fantasizing about the next time we can go there, perhaps with our grandkids.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franzee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusieQfromKalamazoo, Owner at Oak Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

That was such a nice week for us, too. You were so sweet to invite us for dinner at our own historic home in which we had never dined. The dinner you prepared outside for us was fab and we were so glad to be a part of a reunion such as yours. It gives us great joy to see our guests enjoying themselves and it was a treat to get to know you. Thank you for you very complimentary review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Our family--6 adults and 5 grandkids--just came home from a wonderful week at Oak Cove Resort. We stayed in comfortable, spacious bedrooms in the lodge and had easy access to the lake, pool, meals and other amenities. Susan and Bob made us feel very welcome and went out of their way to accommodate the dietary needs of two of our family members. The food was delicious and plentiful and there were more than enough activities to keep the kids busy and happy. This was our first time there and I would highly recommend Oak Cove as a relaxed, inviting place to spend a family vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank almashure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusieQfromKalamazoo, Owner at Oak Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Alma, thank you so much for a glowing review. We really appreciate that as we know many potential guests will value your report. It was such a pleasure to have your family. You were so easy to please and very pleasant to have around. We hope you will come back again and tell all your friends about Oak Cove Resort. Susan and Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Just finished a wonderful week at Oak Cove Resort. Susan and Bob always make us feel like we're part of their family and the staff provided incredible service this week. By the 2nd day they had me pegged for Ice Tea with dinner and Decaf after. The pool was totally refinished over the winter and we had many great times with our excellent weather. The water level in the lake is down so the beach is huge this year and the water temperature was perfect. The resort-wide meals allowed the 3 groups there to get to know each other so soon we were combining activities. My son didn't want to leave after playing with 5 other boys throughout the week.

Room Tip: Love the cabins by the lake. When I had to work, I had my laptop on the table facing the lake and the setting was magnificent.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larry218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusieQfromKalamazoo, Owner at Oak Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

It was a great week with the kids. They were having so much fun and largely due to your generosity with your time and jet ski. We look forward to seeing you each year. Thanks for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We had an even better time this year than last year. the staff is SO accommodating
and the facility is peaceful and clean. Susan and Bob are wonderful hosts who serve excellent home cooked meals. We cannot wait to go back again next year!

Room Tip: Rooms along the beach are beautiful and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whosgotme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusieQfromKalamazoo, Owner at Oak Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you. It is always great to see you and watch the children grow. You used to be the children! What a great job we have! See you on FB and look forward to your visit next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We went to Oak Cove for a family reunion in early June. We had a wonderful time. The food was delicious. The staff treated us like family. The cabins were great. There were plenty of things to keep children happy-so happy it was hard to pull them away to go to bed. Even in early June the pool and lake were warm enough to enjoy. It was nice to be able to do your laundry before going home. I would highly recommend Oak Cove! Mary Jo

Room Tip: Choose a cabin. It has all the comforts of home-without the work
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjr71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusieQfromKalamazoo, Owner at Oak Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you, Mary Jo. We enjoyed having you as guests here at Oak Cove Resort as much as you enjoyed your trip. It was nice we could spend a few moments together at the end as you were very busy during your hopefully restful vacation. May God bless you in your pursuits. Thank you for the glowing report. We greatly appreciate your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews