We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of The Leland Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Leland Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Newly renovated rooms, great fluffy bed with multiple new pillows, duvets, fridge, and a nice history of leelanau peninsula book to read. Really welcoming young staff at desk and hotel lobby for restaurant. Wish we had eaten there! Staff on phone and in person reallllllly welcoming! Pretty flowers and attentive staff to grounds. Nice access to Lake Leelanau just down the road. Wish we had a few days to stay.

Room Tip: Don't pick room 204 or 205 (first king room on the left at top of the stairs)...it has a window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GoBlue79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

called to check prices for sept. first i was given 169.00 when i questioned off season prices she quoted me 135.oo. when asked if you could still play leland C.C. if you stayed at the lodge she did not know the golf course would be open, 15th of sept? called another day quoted 169.00 a nite ,weekday, I was told they had new owners and the remodel. that,s 70 dollars more than we paid last Aug. small business is tough but you can,t make it back in one year ,, loved going to the lodge ,but not for that price, plenty of other places.

9  Thank wereisyourhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We had the entire lodge booked for a wedding. From the very beginning, we were treated very well. The staff was very dedicated to taking care of our needs. The new patio complete with a great fire pit for toasting marshmallows was very nice. The wedding was beautiful and everyone had a wonderful time! We were well taken care of at the Lodge! Great place to gather with family and friends!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank lin061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The Leland lodge is a outstanding lodging experience in a beautiful setting. The rooms are all remodeled, quiet, clean and comfortably appointed. The little town and a small beach are both a 5 minute walk away.

The first thing I noticed is the attention given to us by the staff. At any moment there is two, three or sometimes four staff members immediately available to answer questions or assist with any requests. If you have ever stayed in an upscale hotel in Asia you will find the service at this lodge to be comparable with that of a nice hotel in Tokyo or Bangkok.

We found the food and beverage service to be upscale. I highly recommend the restaurant. I believe it is a focal point of the overall experience the new owners are creating at the lodge. You will not be disappointed with the choices or quality available from the lodge menu and the wine list. The word on the restaurant is getting out quickly so be sure to make reservations.

We will visit again next year for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was my families first trip to Leland and we could not have asked for a better "Lodge" experience than the Leland Lodge. From the beautiful setting - to the friendly, accommodating staff and amazing dining - it was a truly a magical stay.
Leland is a lovely place and we checked cruiser bikes out from the front desk and rode into town for ice cream and fun lakeside shopping in historic Fishtown.
The Leland Lodge is wonderful and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KVBT66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

my family and I came here for a vacation and loved the Leland Lodge! Warm, cozy place with very friendly staff and great food. Took some of the Leland Lodge's cruiser bicycles into town for a ride, ate on the patio overlooking the golf course, took in awesome sunsets on Lake Michigan, etc. Everything down to the shower fixtures is brand new. Very clean place. You have to try the parmesan encrusted whitefish at their restaurant, "Bogey's". We will be back!

Room Tip: we loved #101
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JCraigT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The hotel is under new ownership but... The public spaces have had a re-do but rooms are small, very poorly insulated. I could hear everything next door, and the music from downstairs was very disruptive. The room didn't have any drinking glass, coffee pot, etc. The place has a lot of work to overcome a rep which doesn't seem to have really improved by much.

Options in Leland continue to be very limited.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SEbiztraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leland
19.3 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
18.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
#16 of 40 in Traverse City
231 reviews
22.1 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI
9.6 mi away
M-22 Inn Suttons Bay
M-22 Inn Suttons Bay
#1 of 2 in Suttons Bay
45 reviews
20.9 mi away
Empire Lakeshore Inn
Empire Lakeshore Inn
#2 of 3 in Empire
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leland Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leland Lodge

Address: 565 E Pearl St, Leland, MI 49654-5055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Leelanau County > Leland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Price Range: £97 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Leland Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leland Lodge is located in picturesque Leland, uniquely situated between Lake Leelanau and Lake Michigan. Just a few blocks from historic Fishtown, the Lodge has 18 rooms and 3 on-site cottages. Enjoy dinning at our in house resultant, Bogey’s 19th Hole. It offers an upscale pub style menu with numerous locally sourced food options. Choose from outdoor deck or indoor seating with a beautiful view of North Lake Leelanau and the Leland Country Club golf course. We are also a full-service event facility, with meeting, cocktail and reception spaces to suit any event or party. We are open year-round and look forward to creating an unforgettable Northern Michigan experience for all of our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Leland Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing