We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheers to the Leland Lodge”
Review of The Leland Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Leland Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Cheers to the Leland Lodge”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The Leland Lodge has recently been renovated and is an excellent accommodation for visiting this beautiful area in Michigan that boasts lovely wineries and small, quaint towns. The spacious rooms are immaculately clean, have new, tasteful furnishings, high thread count sheets and duvets. An extra nice touch was the beautiful wool blanket at the foot of the bed for those cool Michigan evenings. Morning coffee and muffins are served in the charming lobby. Everyone is very friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: Request a room towards the rear of the building. Although the lounge does close at 11 p.m. it can b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chitowngirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    16
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
34
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delphi, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Family and friends came to help us celebrate our daughters wedding on Sept 28th. The reception was held at the Lodge. It was such an awesome facility, such a great setup, with enough room to comfortably accommodate 200 guest. The outdoor courtyard and fire pit was an added attraction , kids enjoyed making smores and adults loved to sit around fire. We rented the Nicholas cabin for the night ,it was so nice and cozy and perfect for our family of 6. Staff was so friendly and food from the restaurant days prior to wedding was terrific... Can't say enough ..Excellent all around stay in my book!! Tonya L

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lake84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Outstanding staff; courteous, competent and down to earth, and that goes a long way with me. Super friendly! After a long day of touring some local wineries, we were well taken care of by the staff who made us feel welcome and quite at home. Just a few blocks from town, a perfect location.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JamesLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewing, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We were there this past weekend and it was sensational! the rooms and restaurant have been recently remodeled and beautifully reflect the area. Leland is the perfect vacation spot, with the scenery, waters, fishtown, and relaxed amazing people. The lobby at The Lodge is relaxing and beautiful, and a lunch table overlooking the golf course is a great place for cherry chicken salad and Lake Leelanau views.

Room Tip: Who needs a swimming pool when you have a choice of two lakes within walking distance? One of the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bridget K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
detroit
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Our stay at the LeLand Lodge was very enjoyable. We went with a biking group of friends that had stayed at the Lodge last year. And were not happy with the whole experience. But this year was a very different experience. All the rooms have been remodeled. Nice clean and remodeled
bath rooms New carpet thru out. Bed side light's on both sides of the bed. plenty of storage for our clothes, a nice touch was having a refrigerator in the room. Only thing that they need to add is a mirror outside the bath room some place.
Nice lobby meeting place. Also a nice deck that people could meet on for drinks before or after dinner, Resterant was very nice with a great menue overlooking the golf course, With deck you could eat out side if the weather was warm.
Easy walk into town

Room Tip: rooms in the front are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brooklyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This is the first time we have stayed at the Leland Lodge and we were very pleased. Especially liked the quick walk into town and the beautiful views of the golf course. Has an old time feel to it (no key cards, real keys!) yet obviously had been freshened up recently. The staff was helpful and friendly. Didn't get a chance to dine at the restaurant but the bar was great and the bartender very proficient. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MSV58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslett, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The Leland Lodge is my favorite place to stay in Leelanau County. I've been going to this lodge for many years, the rooms are sizable and are big enough for a four person family comfortably. There is an old-time feeling to this lodge, which gives it character. The main office offers movies for everyone and the lobby is very large and provides a homey feeling and provides a nice place to read or relax. The restaurant is average, but not great. The lodge also provides a very big hill to sled down in the winter. The location of the Leland Lodge is very ideal. It is in walking distance of downtown Leland and Fishtown. Overall the Leland lodge is the best place to stay in Leelanau County.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leland
19.3 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
19.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
20.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
#20 of 40 in Traverse City
190 reviews
14.5 mi away
M-22 Inn Glen Arbor
M-22 Inn Glen Arbor
#2 of 3 in Glen Arbor
41 reviews
9.6 mi away
Red Lion Motor Lodge
Red Lion Motor Lodge
#1 of 2 in Suttons Bay
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leland Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leland Lodge

Property: The Leland Lodge
Address: 565 E Pearl St, Leland, MI 49654-5055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Leelanau County > Leland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Leland Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leland Lodge is located in picturesque Leland, uniquely situated between Lake Leelanau and Lake Michigan. Just a few blocks from historic Fishtown, the Lodge has 18 rooms and 3 on-site cottages. We also have 2 dining outlets to fit every foodie need. Bogey's is our casual dining venue with an array of house-smoked meats and wonderful comfort food. The Wine Cellar is our newest outlet, with a 200-bottle wine list and an impeccable menu featuring local products and house technique by our Executive Chef, Richard Witham. Both have views overlooking the 8th hole of the Leland Country Club. The Wine Cellar is open exclusively for private events. We are also a full-service event facility, with meeting, cocktail and reception spaces to suit any event or party. We are open year-round and look forward to creating an unforgettable Northern Michigan experience for all of our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Leland Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing