We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Towneplace Suites Detroit Livonia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Towneplace Suites Detroit Livonia
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Livonia
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel - the rooms are spacious and they include kitchenettes. They are clean and comfortable. While it doesn't appear to be recently updated it is still fairly modern and in good shape.

The staff was very friendly and courteous. I would stay again just because of the employees. All of the staff greeted us with a smile and went out of their way to assist us.

The only two (minor) issues are lack of an indoor pool and small fitness room. The fitness room is the size of a closet and has one bike, one elliptical and one treadmill - no weights. The website lists a cardio/weight room but it has no strength equipment.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank grpaul349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    32
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
27
13
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Haven't been back here in a while, but now that I'm on the road again, it was great to come back to such a welcoming hotel. Lots of great things to say. First of all, the hotel is easy to find, right of the intersection of I-275 and 6 mile. Although it's easy to get to, I might add that most days during rush hour, there's a lot of congestion, but it usually moves through rather quickly.

The TownePlace Suites is nestled between two other Marriott properties: a Residence Inn, and a Fairfield Inn. Both are nice hotels, but I just feel a little bit more "at home" here at the TownePlace. The lobby, hallway, and rooms are clean. The exercise facility is small, but if all you want to do is get a walk or run in on the treadmill, or take a spin on the stationary bike, it's just fine. I've never had a problem with noise. The beds are comfortable, and the workspace in the rooms are more than adequate. No trouble with the wireless Internet, which is a pet peeve of mine. I like booting up my computer, connecting to the 'Net, and getting to work without fussing around. No worries here.

Other great amenities surrounding the hotel include a terrific Italian restaurant within walking distance. Less than half mile away is a shopping mall containing a Barnes and Noble, Kroger (excellent grocery store with fresh fruits and vegetables) and office supply store, clothing stores, along with a few other excellent restaurants.

Bottom line is, if you're going to be in the area, give this hotel a look. I've been coming here for several years, and I've never been disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnathan_Rand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Great place! My son and I were staying there for a hockey tournament and we were very comfortable. We booked on Hotwire and upon arrival we were told we were getting a studio, which has a queen bed and a sofa sleeper. My 16 year old is 6'1" and we didn't want to share a bed nor be on the sofa sleeper. Melissa was very accommodating and allowed us to stay in a two bedroom suite at no extra charge. As our team advanced in the tournament we booked another night via Hotwire and Christina was happy to let us use the 2 bedroom suite an additional two nights with no extra charge. The two bedroom suite is like having your own apartment! All rooms have a full kitchen, large bathroom, dining and living room area and the bedrooms are spacious. Very quiet and comfortable. Beds are firm and comfy and everything is very clean! Three flat screen tv's in the suite as well!

Room Tip: 3rd floor in main building on the end is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

My wife, my dog, and I recently stayed at this hotel on Marriott Rewards points. For 8 days. This has to be the friendliest, most efficiently ran hotel I have been to in a long time. The people at the hotel even learned our dogs name by the end of the first day, they were giving her doggy treats, etc.

Very clean, rooms were BIG AND CLEAN, nice Kitchenette, easy parking, good location. I have NO excepts, no things I can think of to make it better. We even have rebooked for two more stays when we have to return to this area!

Room Tip: Rooms in building with pool are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Small bed. Would prefer a king when I stay for 10 days. Small television. Weird setup for a room. Had a couple issues with housekeeping not cleaning my room, and, no, I didn't have my DND sign up. Haven't heard back from the hotel regarding my issues. All I was told by the lady at the front desk was "ok, they will do it tomorrow". Not very good customer service at all.

However, one young lady did help in finding a nice place to eat in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arejay37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
178 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed for 10 days and had a suite with all the accommodations of being at home. The beds are extremely comfortable and fluffy pillows. I loved having a kitchen and being able to cook. The hotel was extremely clean and outside very well maintained. The hotel is also pet friendly and accommodating. There is a pet walking area in the back of the hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and eager to please. The hotel is very accessible being right next to the expressway. It is very close to all sorts of shopping stores and restaurants. There is also a Italian restaurant a 5 minute walk from the hotel. They also have a BBQ grill out back if you decide you want to BBQ one night. (You supply you owe food) They have a small out door pool but its the perfect size for dipping in and cooling off on a hot summer day. They have a small snack shop with a nice selection of quick snacks to eat as you relax in your room each night and watch tv. The parking lot is small but I had no problem finding a parking spot. I would defiantly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polishedfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

I stayed here while my home was being built. Room was clean and comfortable and they offered a very competitive rate. Periodically they served meals in the evening (breakfast was served daily), which was a nice surprise and delight when I got home after a long day. The staff was polite and professional. The hotel is also located near the 275 corridor in Livonia with easy access to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Preston L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livonia hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Detroit Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
0.5 mi away
Detroit Marriott Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towneplace Suites Detroit Livonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towneplace Suites Detroit Livonia

Property: Towneplace Suites Detroit Livonia
Address: 17450 Fox Dr, Livonia, MI 48152-3963
Region: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Towneplace Suites Detroit Livonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Marriott TownePlace Suites Detroit Livonia minutes from Detroit, Ann Arbor, Plymouth, Northville and Novi. Spread out in our spacious all suite extended stay hotel where each suite has a fully equipped kitchen, complimentary Wi-Fi, local phone calls and calling card access. Complimentary Continental Breakfast is located in the lobby and served daily. Enjoy our onsite exercise and laundry facilities, outdoor pool, patio and grill. Pets are welcome (pet fee applies). You'll never go hungry with snacks and meals available in our In a Pinch Pantry. Check your email in the business center. Explore all that Livonia and neighboring cities have to offer as we are surrounded by shopping including Laurel Park Mall, boutique shops, and many great restaurants, our friendly 24 hour staff will help you find what you're looking for. Features & Amenities:- Free Wi-Fi Continental Breakfast - Spacious suites 25% larger than regular hotel rooms- Fully equipped kitchens in all suites - Seasonal Outdoor pool and grill with picnic area- Onsite exercise and laundry facilities- Pets are welcome (nominal fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Towneplace Suites Detroit Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Detroit Livonia Hotel Livonia
Towneplace Suites Livonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing