We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Towneplace Suites Detroit Livonia
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Livonia(Livonia)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Detroit Livonia(Livonia)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Detroit Livonia(Livonia)(Great Value!)
US$123
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
49
36
18
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
36
18
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentwo bedroom suiteoutdoor poolfront deskminutes from the airporthome away from homemarriott brandstationary bikefour nightsstaff was friendlycomfortable stayroom layoutnight auditoran extended staytop floorann arborrooms are great
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here on the way to Chicago, IL. The hotel shares land with a Residence Inn and Fairfield Inn and Suites. There are a few restaurants and shops a quick drive away and the hotel is right off the highway.

Staff were very cheerful and friendly. The room was fairly typical for a TownePlace.

Breakfast consisted of packaged bagels, muffins and donuts, as well as cereal and oatmeal. Interestingly, there was a rice cooker and Japanese items for breakfast. We did not try it but thought it was a nice gesture for any Japanese guests.

There is an outdoor pool that is heated that we did not take advantage of.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank universalis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin L, Manager at Towneplace Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay here at the Towneplace Suites in Livonia, Michigan.

We appreciate the kind words regarding our cheerful and friendly staff, as customer service is a top priority for our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you to Livonia.

Sincerely,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Played at the World Series in Canton and this was the location our team picked, let me just say, I was offered 2 rooms or the double suite, trying to save money about 50$ difference I took the double suite. The front desk was very friendly. The double suite was plenty for 6 of us, it had a mini kitchen with stove included which made it nice we were there for 4 days and was able to eating our room rather then going out every night, the only downfall is the elevators were on the opposite side of the building but yet it's all enough where your not that far,loved it would stay here again

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank b_YOU_tiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The night front desk man/night auditor is awesome. Friendly, helpful and cheery. After we had checked in he saw me coming back with a load of luggage and hurried out to hold the door open. Just what you want to experience after a day's worth of driving. Room was very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank MikeKerrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin L, Manager at Towneplace Suites Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us about your recent stay.

We always strive to provide our guests with top-notch service! It was great to hear that your experience with our night auditor was an enjoyable one.

Thanks you for staying with us.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

State government rate of $75 night is a great price for the Plymouth/Livonia/Novi area. This wasn't necessarily a good *value* for the quality of room at TownePlace, but it's not an egregious amount to ask, either. I'd have no qualms about staying here again, but I'd also shop around before settling on the TownPlace.

Good features:
+ Every room is a suite, with full fridge/freezer, dishwasher, 4-burner stove, and oven (the oven is a bonus that most suites/extended stays don't have)
+ Spacious sitting area and desk
+ Very quiet, especially for being so close to I-75
+ Warm shower with good water pressure
+ Ample power outlets and parking

Negative features:
- An older property, probably mid- to late-1990s, so it's not ultra-deteriorating like some 1980s or early-90s hotels, but it's definitely not modern
- Bathroom has limited space for toiletries around the sink, and limited shelf space for soap/shampoo in the shower
- Bed is sort of squeaky/springy, and pillows too puffy for my liking
- TV is oriented strangely, facing only a corner of the sitting area

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stargirlssc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed here three nights on business in February 2014. I thought it was an average property.

Check-in was fast and relatively welcoming. I was given a room, however, totally out-of-line with the preferences I have on-file with Marriott Rewards--I was put on a low-floor, right next to the elevator, instead of the reverse. My elite status with Marriott Rewards was also not recognized upon check-in--not a big deal, but in contrast to most Marriott properties.

The hotel itself was not as nice as other TownePlace Suites in which I've stayed. Those have had two buildings with a nice courtyard in-between with a few tables, a sport court, etc.; this hotel had two buildings with a parking lot in-between. The decor is very basic--it wasn't torn-up or anything, but gives off a bit of a 'cheap' feel.

My room was OK. The main problem was that throughout most of my stay my suite smelled like smoke--to the point where my eyes were irritated. Perhaps it was because the person next door or upstairs was smoking? Nevertheless, this was a disappointment, since the property is supposed to be a smoke-free property in its entirety. The bed was comfortable, but not great. Internet was speedy and free. I could not get the alarm clock to work properly. The room's decor was clean, and there was a kitchen (with stove, oven, fridge, microwave, etc.), but it did have a bit of a 'cheap' vibe with formica countertops, cheap appliances, cheap furniture, etc.

Location was fine; on Haggerty Road, there are several chain restaurants and some local places, too, and lots of shopping.

Overall, I probably wouldn't return--there are other hotel options in the area for a similar price that offer a better experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews