We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Detroit-style Pizza at it's Best”

Buddy's Pizza--Livonia
Ranked #2 of 269 Restaurants in Livonia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Georgetown, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Detroit-style Pizza at it's Best”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Buddy's is a true Detroit original, and any connoisseur of pizza knows that a Buddy's pizza is as good as they come. The Livonia location compliments the excellent food with a great atmosphere. The decor is uniquely local with a lot of interesting historical photos that pertain to the immediate area. The wait staff is consistently friendly and attentive, and of course the food is a home run no matter what you order. Sometimes it can be a little crowded and noisy, especially when sitting in the lower "pit" area in the center of the building, but I think that speaks to the quality of the food being served. Don't miss an opportunity to dine at Buddy's when you're in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KY_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    54
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I love that Buddy's stays the same across the board - This one is a little tight for me - Not much of privacy at your table - But the salad and breadsticks are just the right appetizer before some of the best pizza in the area hits your table! And it warms up better than most pizzas I've ever tasted. Definitely a must for dinner when I'm in the area!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caslin_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“always a treat”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

if you want good pizza, this is the place-always predictably good. can get crowded at times, but worth the wait.fast service and clean, always enough to take home. everything on the menu is good--the antipasto salad, and the bread--thanks good ness we live nearby

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan, United States
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Our favorite pizza!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We live near this restaurant and visit frequently. Buddy's created the original square Detroit style pizza and it is awesome! There is a large menu, but we always go for the pizza. Plus, the antipasto salad is excellent and the portions are quite large. Don't forget Buddy Bread, it's a great way to start your meal. The prices are reasonable, especially with a coupon, and the atmosphere is family friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 16BandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Greek Pizza!”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Lots of options at this restaurant, including a decent Gluten-Free menu. Of course, the pizza is great - we love the Greek Pizza. The side salads are awesome and are large portions. They offer great lunch specials "2 pieces of square pizza for $3.99" - called a Little Buddy. Delicious entree salads and pastas too. Very clean restuarant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CorpPlanner_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buddy's Pizza--Livonia also viewed

 

Been to Buddy's Pizza--Livonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing