We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the money especially package deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Detroit Marriott Livonia
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Livonia
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My husband and I stayed on Christmas Day. Ask for a movie/dinner package. We paid $129 for our room, $30 voucher for dinner at Sweet Lorraines and 2 movie tickets at the Phoenix Laurel Park. Exceptional value. The room is spacious and well-appointed. The front desk goes out of their way to accommodate. My husband wanted a foot stool for when we sat on the couch to watch TV. No problem. It was brought up in 10 minutes. The pool and whirlpool is clean and has plenty of towels. The hotel connects to the mall with upscale shops. To tell the truth, this hotel was MUCH, MUCH better than when we stayed at the expensive Westin in downtown Detroit. Go for it. Why not?

Room Tip: We stayed on the sixth floor, which requires the room key to get to the top floor of the hotel. It w...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigDDetroit_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBastianelli, Director of Sales at Detroit Marriott Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for your generous review of our hotel, the Detroit Marriott Livonia. As a TOP Contributor to TripAdvisor you understand the value and importance of sharing your thoughts and impressions and we are pleased you gave us high marks in all categories. I am also thrilled that you shared the value of our package offerings as they reflect a significant savings and are often under utilized. Thank you once again for your kind assessment and thoughtful review.

Sincerely,
Danielle Bastianelli
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Detroit Marriott Livonia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well located just off I275 and is easy to find. The adjacent Laurel Park Mall is very convenient with a good selection of stores.

The hotel is well kept and the exercise room is very good. The staff were helpful and I had an enjoyable stay. I would use this hotel again if I was staying in Livonia.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank cbailey8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBastianelli, Director of Sales at Detroit Marriott Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Senior Reviewer;

The staff of the Detroit Marriott Livonia strives to be good hosts and we are pleased you enjoyed your most recent stay. Thank you so very much for taking the time to put your thoughts in action and recognize our efforts.

Happy Holidays!
Danielle Bastianelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The staff at check in were a little snippy when I asked if it was possible to get the 2 queen beds we requested rather than a king and pullout sofa bed. Then, the sofa bed was not made up with sheets. The room was small, but it was fine otherwise. The workout room was nice. There is a bar and a mall almost attached if you need that.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tucknorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBastianelli, Director of Sales at Detroit Marriott Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Senior Reviewer;

Thank you kindly for responding on TripAdvisor providing insight into your personal experience when checking in to our hotel. I do apologize for your guest arrival experience; while although we cannot always accommodate all guests requests for specific room types, our demeanor should always be warm and welcoming. Please know we greatly value your thoughts and impression and will review your comments during our next weekly Executive Team meeting.

Sincerely,
Danielle Bastianelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a hotel with an ideal location to Metro Airport,Detroit,business areas, restaurants. The staff was very professional and courteous. The check -in and check -out process was flawless. The room was large and spacious. It was very comfortable and comfortable. The rate was reasonable. I look forward to another outstanding stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBastianelli, Director of Sales at Detroit Marriott Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time and effort to submit your thoughts regarding your most recent stay at the Detroit Marriott Livonia. We are working hard to do more, BRILLIANTLY, and it is nice to hear that our guests are recognizing our efforts.

In gratitude,
Danielle Bastianelli
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Booked the room through a group rate program. We are very much pleased by the service, especially the breakfast was great. Great food. When we first checked in, it was much delayed other than that, we enjoyed out staff. Every one in the front desk was very courteous and pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PC J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBastianelli, Director of Sales at Detroit Marriott Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you kindly for submitting such a positive review of our accommodations and service. We truly appreciate all guests comments, both those full of positive remarks and those suggesting ways in which to improve as they all help us to better serve allour guests. Thank you once again for taking the time to put fingers to keyboard in appreciation.

Sincerely.
Danielle Bastianelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Booked on Priceline for a great price, and we were put on a "concierge" floor because a college basketball team was staying elsewhere at the hotel. Room was adequate with king bed, desk, dresser. Dorm size fridge sitting out on the floor was a bit odd. Heating unit was loud, but got used to it. Location in Laurel Park Mall was convenient: could "mall walk" for exercise. Restaurant downstairs made a good dinner salad for takeout. Main complaint was a strong smell of Lysol when we first entered the room. Most of it dissipated by morning. The next day, however, it was apparent that the room had been Lysoled again when our room was cleaned, so strongly that our nostrils burned. Had trouble sleeping that night, but too tired to complaint to housekeeping. Given the number of people with chemical sensitivities, I can't believe that in 2013 a hotel would indiscriminately spray chemicals, especially on the beds. I spoke to the front desk, and they didn't do it again. But, walking down the hallway, I could smell Lysol seeping out from other less fortunate rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westtripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBastianelli, Director of Sales at Detroit Marriott Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Senior TripAdvisor Contributor;

Thank you for providing the staff of the Detroit Marriott Livonia with your personal insight into your stay at our hotel. It has provided us with very useful information of which I have personally forwarded to our Housekeeping Supervisor to review with her staff. There are approved cleaning products that are required by Marriott approved vendors, and as a green hotel we pride ourselves on working with those cleaning agents that are eco friendly. Please know we greatly valued your thoughts and concerns.
Sincerely,
Danielle Bastianelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We were pleased with our room during this stay. We were put on a private floor that was very quiet. The room was well appointed. The bed was comfortable. There are a lot of restaurants close by as well as a beautiful mall. Everyone at the front desk was very pleasant. We will stay here again if need be.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J-K-B10_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBastianelli, Director of Sales at Detroit Marriott Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Top Contributor from Columbus, Ohio;

We appreciate your generous review of our hotel. Thank you kindly for taking the time to put your thoughts into actions. As a team member of the Detroit Marriott Livonia hotel we are meeting daily to discuss ways in which we can be Brilliant Hosts to our guests and through review sites such as TripAdvisor it helps us to experience your stay from a personal perspective. Thank you once again for your submission, your patronage, and more importantly you willingness to pass along kind remarks when deserved.

In appreciation,
Danielle Bastianelli
Director of Sales & Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livonia hotels
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Livonia
0.2 mi away
Hospitality Hotel
Hospitality Hotel
#3 of 15 in Livonia
416 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#8 of 15 in Livonia
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Detroit Marriott Livonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Detroit Marriott Livonia

Address: 17100 Laurel Park Drive North, Livonia, MI 48152-2651
Region: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Livonia
#4 Business Hotel in Livonia
Price Range: £91 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Detroit Marriott Livonia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Detroit Marriott Livonia is conveniently located near all of Detroit's major expressways and is easily accessible to downtown Detroit, Ann Arbor, and Southeast Michigan. Our on site transportation providers will be happy to extend our discount to you when traveling to Detroit's Metro Airport, a mere 18 miles from our hotel. Connected to Laurel Park Mall our hotel is just steps away from a variety of dining and entertainment options. Once inside the Detroit Marriott Livonia hotel you will enjoy guestrooms and suites featuring luxurious down comforters and duvets, HD flat screen TV's and recently upgraded wireless internet. Treat yourself to relaxing diversions in our indoor pool, whirlpool and extensive fitness center. Our on site restaurant and home town favorite Sweet Lorraine's is sure to please your palate with it use of organic and locally grown catering fare. Discover the finest of Detroit's hotels in Livonia, Michigan - at the full service Detroit Marriott Livonia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Detroit Marriott Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Detroit Marriott Livonia Hotel Livonia
Marriott Livonia
Livonia Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing