We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Livonia
Certificate of Excellence
Livonia, Michigan, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“disappointed”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

i was a bit disappointed because im a rewards member and couldnt get an upgrade. when i got to my room and opened the door the smell of old smoke prematted the room and carpet was old and worn out. I still had a good time but wouldnt pick that hotel to meet at again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irene35, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 734-464-0050.


Sincerely,

Patrick Savaya
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Laurel Park Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    76
    44
    22
    33
See reviews for
100
85
25
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Was instructed to come in side door to go to room. One door did not work so had to use another. Parking lot surrounded with trash. Both doors surrounded by cigarette butts all over the ground. Hallway carpets dirty and stunk. Room bathrrom was clean. All bed dressings were wrinked as if they were picked up off the floor. Floor had leftover food still on it. Debated on staying in my car, but found a used condom laying by my car on the ground (about stepped on it as I got more stuff from my car)...whole thing made me sick...that is how it looked when I left 4/24/13 at 10AM. Too scared to eat there to review and no movies available. YUK!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irene35, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 734-464-0050.


Sincerely,

Patrick Savaya
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Laurel Park Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIVONIA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The only thing I didn't care for is that the hotel is in Michigan and the pool was outdoor. I think they should look to enclose the pool indoors.
The location was perfect for me. I had repairs being done at my residence and needed to get a room for a couple of days. The people and service was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TIMOTHY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irene35, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear Timothy D,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 734-464-0050.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Patrick Savaya
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Laurel Park Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Stayed here 3/10/2013. Jacuzzi was super relaxing and big. Owner was professional and staff were all very courteous. Breakfast was good, great waffle! The bed was very comfortable. No issues with Wi-Fi. Place seemed clean and well-kept. Didn't get a chance to use fitness center, but looking forward to staying again, will have to go in pool once it's summer! I thought this place was a great value, easily $20-$50 cheaper than nearby hotels with a Jacuzzi!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irene35, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear Valerie S,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 734-464-0050.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Patrick Savaya
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Laurel Park Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livonia hotels
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#8 of 15 in Livonia
170 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
0.2 mi away
Detroit Marriott Livonia
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
Address: 16999 South Laurel Park Drive, Livonia, MI 48154-1121 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Laurel Park Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Livonia
#1 Best Value Hotel in Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Laurel Park Hotel Livonia
Livonia Best Western
Best Western Livonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing