We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Livonia
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Clean”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hotel rooms are not clean, beds are very uncomfortable and the bathrooms are not clean. Hallways has a very bad smell. Hotel staff was friendly but did was too lazy to resolve any issues. Main dining floor flooded with water so breakfast could nto be served.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Frankie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    72
    43
    22
    31
See reviews for
98
82
23
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We visited the area and we needed a convinient but clean hotel after reading the reviews we were Leary but hopeful. I am more than beyond impressed. The customer service, management, and accommodations were incredible. We stay in hotels several times a month and this was by far our most pleasurable and me memorable experience. We had the Jacuzzi suite. We experienced a problem and we were instantly catered to another room. Management was friendly. Professional and I will definitely be back again. Really soon. Do not let the reviews keep you away from this place. It's beautiful great value. Great breakfast. Great beds and amenities. Perfect location!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarQ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The worst bed ever..... The parking lot was a minefield of huge potholes The smallest bathroom I can remember in a hotel/motel. Breakfast was above average with good attention by staff There was an overpowering odour in the elevator, like a whole bottle of concentrated cleaner had been spilled. The staff are very good, but can only make up for so much. All in all a less than stellar stay. We had planned on a second night, but decided against it when we got there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Terrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaylord, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hotel was dirty in public areas, reeked of tobacco and marijuana in halls and staircases. Check in was not up to normal BW standards. Dirty cleaning rags in bathroom and hottub area's. Both tub area's dirty-don't go in the water! Pillows inadequate for king bed set. Room smelled of old smoke and mildew.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchard Park, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel looks very clean, rooms are very Well furnitured. Breakfast is very complete and is in a nice open area. Employees even cleaned snow around my car in the morning. Because of late night arrival I didn't use the gym in the hotel. Late night arrival was no problem after my early night phone call.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank René H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at this Best Western Hotel. When we arrived at the hotel there were a few other couple checking in ahead of us, but the front desk woman was very efficient so we didn't have to wait long. The lobby/breakfast area must have recently been remodeled because everything looked new and modern.

The room was very clean. Also, the jacuzzi tub was one of the largest I've seen. It was very deep so even a very tall person would have room to relax.

There is a mall right across the street, and it was nice to have somewhere to walk around and explore inside away from the cold.

If I were to make one suggestion for improvement, although a minor detail, I would ask for a better egg option with breakfast. The eggs had a really strange texture. Oh, and the coffee could be stronger. It sort of just tasted like water.

All in all a great stay, at a great price!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GR_MI_Shel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pikeville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

missing stuff in most rooms . arab speaking staff wont listen cause they know it . use ti be great place to stay but I think new owner took over or somethigask for help and we never got any help . bedspread had fluids on it if yiu

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livonia hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#6 of 15 in Livonia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
0.2 mi away
Detroit Marriott Livonia
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Banquet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel
Address: 16999 South Laurel Park Drive, Livonia, MI 48154-1121 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Laurel Park Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Livonia
#1 Best Value Hotel in Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Laurel Park Hotel Livonia
Livonia Best Western
Best Western Livonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing