We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD TIMES”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Banquet Center
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Livonia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GOOD TIMES”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I really enjoyed this hotel. The area seemed safe at night and we were around several restaurants and stores on the same block. Everyone at the hotel was really nice and professional.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vmobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    15
    16
    11
    6
See reviews for
18
12
10
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Our room was a good value for the money. It was clean and comfortable. The furnishings were good and had a newer microwave and refrigerator. The mattress was very comfortable. The breakfast had a good selection.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skikingCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southfield, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

They had a nice clerk workig at the desk on the 9th of Oct. 9,2010, who informed me that they would have to hold 100.00 deposit for any damges to the room. I informed her that I did not have all the cash, she told me she can put a authorized hold on my card until mornning and just come up front to pay cash when I check out. My card wont be charged, why when i check out at the front desk the charged my card ANY WAY,AND WHEN i ASK TO SPEAK TO A MANAGER HE CAME TO THE FRONT RUDE, LOUD AND TOLD ME WHAT DO i THINK AUTHORIZED MEAN??? I informed him that im aware of what authorized means but I was also told it wouldnt go through if i paid the cash. He started yelling in front of other customers talking over me and then told me to get out his hotel , that I was nothing but a trouble maker. Because they messed up charging my card. WOW I was soooooo upset and in disbelief how this so called manager handled the situation and I'm a supervisor. I wouldnt recommend this hotel if my life depended on it, so Quality Inn say thank to your hostile manager Sammy. You can best to believe i will be posting this situation on my page and any others that I may find.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank trice712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Livonia hotels

central ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Stayed here on our way back through Detroit area. Older motel, age is showing. Tub has faucet handles (H and C), but I liked the 2-tier soap dishes on the tub wall. (Often soap dishes are too low for me; this one was just right.) Nice bed, pillows. Ground floor room had sliding glass door; check to make sure it is locked and has the blocking rod in place to prevent opening. Roomy, good ac/heating unit; set thermostat for actual degree preference. TV worked well and had good number of selections. Breakfast was minimal: scrambled eggs, greasy sausage, 2 dry cereals, typical assortment of bread/pastry items, some fruit. OJ had an off taste to it, apple juice was ok. Advertises outside “Low Daily/Weekly Rates”. Location left me a bit uncomfortable, but had no problems. Birds in cage in lobby; their water looked a bit neglected (dirty and low level), but we were there for only the late afternoon/early morning. Front hallway did not have smoky smell when we were there.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duffbeerdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Want to tell you that we loved this hotel: The Quality Inn in Livonia, Michigan for our conference last February was the perfect host. We loved the parrots in the lobby! Loved the cozy gym in the hotel + the availability of big gym next door. Elegant rooms, elegant halls, great food, helpful staff. Easy to find, to park, and affordable. Looking forward to our next conference there.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KobaMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2010

My stay at this Quality Inn was everything I expected - clean, affordable, quite and close to where I needed to be. The staff was wonderful and the hot breakfast was dream!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AudraDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2010

Great place with amenities for a comfortable and spacious conference. The layout allowed guest & seminar attendees the comfort and cleanliness of being at home. The manager made the extra effort of accomodating needs and coordinated out banquet requirements. Refreshments were constantly replenished. I would go there again!

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdurance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livonia
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#8 of 15 in Livonia
173 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hospitality Hotel
Hospitality Hotel
#3 of 15 in Livonia
400 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Detroit - Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#1 of 5 in Plymouth
334 reviews
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Banquet Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Banquet Center

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Banquet Center
Address: 30375 Plymouth Rd, Livonia, MI 48150-2128 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Livonia)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Banquet Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Banquet Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Livonia Hotel Livonia
Quality Inn And Suites Livonia
Quality Inn Livonia
Livonia Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing