We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Home Away from Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Detroit Livonia
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Livonia
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I can't say enough wonderful things about the staff at this Residence Inn!! They all treat you like family especially if you have to stay for an extended period of time. They greet you by name always ask how you are doing and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. If you need anything, ask and you will receive it. If you need something fixed just let them know and it will be done right away.
I love the rooms and the decor. They are always clean and inviting. The food for breakfast is always well prepared and a nice variety. The light suppers are very good and if you need anything to go, it can be arranged quickly. Tables are always cleaned quickly and food items are well stocked so you don't have to wait.
They take pets which is a blessing for us as we have 2 Scotties and the oldest one gets excited and bounces up and down in the back seat when we take the exit for the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Thank you Tami for taking the time to share your experinences while staying with us at the Residence Inn Livonia. All of the things that you mentioned such as being clean, friendly and going out of our way to make you feel at home are the core valuse of the Residence Inn brand. It gives me great joy to know that we have made you feel welcome and that you time away from home doesn't make you feel so far away.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Livonia area!

Regards,

Matt Bennett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2012

I like the spacious suites at Residence Inn and this one did not disappoint. The hotel is conveniently located near wonderful restaurants, nice supermarkets, and service providers.

The friendly, caring staff at this location is truly exceptional! The breakfast attendant was friendly and accommodating. The Housekeeping staff was attentive and conscientious. Hope, evening reception attendant, was bubbly and efficient. Justin, the assistant General Manager, was a tremendous help when an important legal matter came up. He generously allowed me to use his office and equipment to handle matters and he effortlessly answered my questions about overnight delivery options. He saved me hours of hassle and delay by this simple act of kindness and Even though he had his own work to do. Even maintenance staff I passed in the hallways and on the grounds greeted me every day and asked if everything was alright. I can't remember the last time I met such a consistently excellent staff.

I am amazed at the hiring genius of Residence Inn - Livonia!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Thank you Becky for taking the time to write about your experience here at the Residence Inn Livonia! As the person that does the hiring and training it fills me with joy to hear about how blown away you were by the service that our staff provided. Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Regards,
Matt Bennett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

The room its ok altought a bit old in some aspects but its nice if you stay for long periods of time.
The breakfast its a bit poor and the lack of continental breakfast was a bit frustrating.
It could be much better bit its ok. The proximity to the shopping its cool if you are a foreigner

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Thank you Pedro for taking the time to write about your experience here at the Residence Inn Livonia. I'm very sorry to hear that you were a bit dissapointed with the complimentary breakfast buffet. Though it has a wide variety it is quite may not have all of the items that our guests from different countries are accustomed to. As you may have noticed we also have Japanese Breakfast items do to the high volume of Asian travelers. I would really like the chance to speak to you the next time you are in the area so that I can get a better understanding of what we might be able to add to the buffet to have a more European or Brazilian options.

Thank you again and I hope to see you again the next time you are in the Livonia area.

Regards,
Matt Bennett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We have hosted a weekend-long hockey event in the Metro Detroit area for 8 years, and for the past two, our group has stayed at the Residence Inn Detroit Livonia.

The rooms completely fit our needs (space for hockey bags, full-size refrigerators, oven, cooking utensils) as well - they are huge!

Since we are a group, we deal directly with the hotel, and dealing with Sarah has been an absolute pleasure! The staff is excellent - they have always been courteous and friendly, and remembered us from the previous year, which made us feel even more welcome.

We're already looking forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Thank you JR for taking the time to share your experience with Tripadvisor. I am so glad to hear that all went well with your stay early in December. Sarah does a great job making sure that groups and teams have a positive experience. As an extended stay hotel winter months work great with teams because our occupancy is a bit lower and we have a better chance of getting the rooms close to eachother. During our peak months (May through October) with a high occupancy of guests that stay for weeks or months at a time putting larger groups together is more difficult.

Hopefully you and your team choose the Residence Inn Livonia should you have another tournament in 2013.

Thanks again,

Matt Bennett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Our family has been here for a few months. From the first day, we have had a great experience. Matt, Justin, Steve, Hope, Jessica, other front desk staff, dining staff, housekeepping and maintenance staff members, have always treated our family with respect and kindness. It's always great to see people bring their A game every day. They all give good service and they enjoy taking care of people. You just want to do or say something, to make their day brighter too. I enjoy talking and laughing with the staff. Each staff member brings something different to the table. Ms.Hope really is special. There is no one like her. She takes care of everyone, but she makes you feel special too. I really appreicate all of them!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Thank you Terri for taking the time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate the feedback and knowing that what we do every day makes a positive impact on our guests is a wonderful feeling. We at Residence inn pride our selves on making all of our guests feel at home and really enjoy the opportunity to get to know our regulars as well as long term travelers on a more personal level. We believe that it makes being away from home a bit more enjoyable when you have friendly faces that know you as a person but still treat you like our guest.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Regards,
Matt Bennett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

My family has never had as wonderful an experience as we did at this facility. Everyone on the staff, from the General Manager on down, is friendly, courteous, and helpful - often without being asked.

Many on the staff learned our names and our preferences in food, seating, services, and kitchen/bathroom supplies. It was wonderful to be held in such high regard.

While everyone on the staff was great, we must note that one particular person exemplified customer service like no one else we have seen before. Her name is Hope and she was so good with evening meal service that we all felt like royalty each night. Hope made anyone feel special if she saw and served you more than once.

We highly recommend this facility, and plan to come back for additional stays.

Room Tip: Rooms with views of the pond are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbc12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review. As the General Manager I pride myself on having such a great team to keep our customers feeling like we are their home away from home. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I know Hope is happy to hear that she made such a positive impact for you and your family.

Regards
Matt Bennett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Great staff and updated suites. Have been staying here for 8 years. This is my first choice of all the hotels in this area. Steve and Justin are always friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Thank you Gary for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and thank you for your loyalty to our Marriott and to the Residence Inn Livonia! Looking forward to seeing you back the next time you are in town.

Regards,
Matt Bennett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livonia hotels
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites Detroit Livonia
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Livonia
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#9 of 16 in Livonia
179 reviews
0.6 mi away
Detroit Marriott Livonia
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Detroit Livonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Detroit Livonia

Address: 17250 Fox Dr, Livonia, MI 48152-3961
Region: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Livonia
Price Range: £74 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Detroit Livonia 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Detroit Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Livonia
Livonia Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing