We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific value with a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Detroit Livonia
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Livonia
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Plenty of room for all six of us. The breakfast was hot, plentiful and the ladies that worked the breakfast station were so very kind and helpful. The evening dinner reception was also the same. The kids loved the pool. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. There was also a nice outdoor sitting area with a grill and a firepit. Every bit of what a Marriott property should be! Will be back for trips to IKEA :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwrwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you Pwrwmn for you kind review of our hotel. I am pleased that the layout of the room worked for your group of 6 and that pool area went to good use. We are fortunate to be located only 6 miles from the IKEA store as well as many other shopping areas which makes us a great location for leisure activities as well as business travel. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you back the next time your travels bring you to the Livonia area.

Regards,
Matt Bennett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

Residence Inn Detroit Livonia is a very good hotel if you are planning to stay more than couple of days.
Rooms have a kitchen with fridge, dishwasher, microwave, electrical stove, coffee machine... etc in it. Bed is clean and comfortable. For summer there is an open swimming pool and you can get towels for pool usage in it. The only con for room is that the furniture is getting little bit old.
Monday - Thursday evenings management offers a complimentary buffet that you can enjoy as a light appetizer. Breakfast is ok for an American and they serve Japanese varieties for breakfast. I would be more happy if they serve cheese, paprika and tomatoes as well.
Location is very nice, and there are multiple restaurants and markets nearby.
Definetely suggested...

Room Tip: There are some rooms with full size oven. If it is necessary for you, you can ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lumber_loombur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you Lumber_loombur for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Your review pretty much sums up what we are about. We are geared towards extended stay travelers but are still suited for short term travelers as well. All of our rooms come with a fully equipped kitchen, but as you mentioned only a few of them have ovens so it is best to contact the hotel directly if that is a necessity. You had mentioned that the furniture is looking a bit tired and I wanted to let you know that we are scheduled for a full rooms renovation staring in February 2014. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you the next time you are in the Livonia area.

Regards,
Matt Bennett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Nice inn, very clean. Stayed in a single suite and it was very comfortable. Great for an extended stay with kitchenette, living room, desk, dining table. Pool looked good although I didn't use it. Nice outdoor sitting area with fireplace, lots of chairs, gas grill. Also a short walking distance to multiple good restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you Gary S for taking a few moments to share your experience. We appreciate all feedback but it is alway nice to hear when someone had s positive experience. When someon has written as many reviews as you have other travelers often pay close attention to what you have to say. We are very fortunate to be conveniently located near shopping as well as dining with a Fleming's Steakhouse and Mitchell's fishmarket within walking distance.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Livonia area.

Regards
Matt Bennett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We are a global company and had the need to dispatch a group of employees for several weeks within the area. As we contacted the hotel to inquiry for information and special rates, they immediately funneled our request through their sales representative. Throughout the process she was extremely helpful in taking care of all our needs. She managed real well to keep up with all the continuous schedule changes (the booking, the billing..etc) in a way that she was already part of our project distribution list. The hotel itself gives you the feel of being at home with a hot breakfast and light dinner meal all for free. But it’s really the hotel staff (from the front desk to the maid’s crew) that made the difference for us. They really made our time there the most enjoyable. I’m very pleased with all their support and feel this is the least we can do to recognize their efforts. Great Job!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you Victor F for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor and its users. The Residence Inn motto is to feel like your home away from home and I am so glad you felt that way. Much like yourself many of our guests stay for weeks at a time and getting to know the staff as well as other travelers is all a part of the Residence Inn experience. Sarah put a great deal of work into making this as smooth of a process for you and your project team and I am glad that is showed.

Thank you again for your kind words and we will keep on trying to make our guests feel like they they are at their home away from home.

Regards,
Matt Bennett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Great location, near I-275 and 6 mile. My wife and I traveled to Livonia for a family reunion, and stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Our daughter and granddaughter also flew to Livonia and stayed at the hotel, in a room close to ours. We had our dog and cat with us. The suite was perfect for us. It was very clean, modern, and quiet. The hotel staff placed us close to an elevator on the second floor, so we could easily take our dog for a walk. The hotel has a designated pet walk area, which was much appreciated. The breakfasts were tasty, with the option of scrambled eggs, waffles (add blueberries to the batter!), pastries & bagels, oatmeal, cereal, and yogurt. Side dishes of breakfast potatoes and Canadian bacon made for a full course. The breakfast area was very clean, with a separate lounge area for watching TV. The grounds were well maintained, and we felt our car was always safe and secure in the parking lot. The hotel staff were friendly and responsive, from making the reservation, to our checkout. The manager was excellent! I will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you John J for such a glowing review of our hotel. We make it a goal of ours to try to meet all of our guests requests expecially when it comes to keeping family close together when traveling. You summed up what we are all about perfectly. Friendly staff, safe area and a clean hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers and we hope to see you the next time your travels should bring you to the Livonia area.

Regards,
Matt Bennett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My husband and I run an all-volunteer NAMI affiliate in the area. In May, 2013 we held a two-day training session for some of our volunteers. We can't thank the staff at the Residence Inn - Livonia enough. Sarah was extremely helpful in helping me pull all the accommodations together for the training and the individuals spending the night. The conference room was ideal for a training session.

The entire facility is very clean and easily accessible from I-275. Also, having access to a kitchen helped us with food/beverage storage for the training. The weather that weekend was great so we were able to enjoy the pool area, which was lovely. All in all, we at NAMI Metro would like to thank all the staff for helping us make this training an enjoyable event.
M.E. Judd

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ellen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you Mary Ellen J for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are delighted that Sarah was able to make your experience such a positive one.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you the next time you or anyone from NAMI have any lodging or meeting needs.

Regards,
Matt Bennett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Our home was destroyed by water damage from a fire, and we were moved here to stay during repairs. Everyone was so friendly from the beginning, and the room was spotless. Check in was an easy pleasant process. Any problems we had (burned out light bulbs) were taken care of promptly. The cleaning staff, and the kitchen staff were all friendly and pleasant. The breakfast daily and the dinners four days a week were an excellent bonus. I would definitely recommend this hotel for short or long term visits. It's a great home away from home. I hated to leave!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B, General Manager at Residence Inn Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you Kay for taking the time to let other travelers as well as potential guests know about your stay. As an extended stay hotel, we see many guests in a similar unfortunate situation where their homes have been damaged and use us as a temporary residence while their home is being repaired. Having full kitchens, daily housekeeping, as well as a full complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and evening meals Monday through Thursday make the Residence Inn the ideal atmosphere for extended stay guests. Most importantly during a longer stay you get to know the staff as much as we get to know you which helps make the time away from your home a bit more enjoyable. We too are sad to see you leave but are very happy that your time here made a tough situation a little better.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope that you choose Residence Inn's for any future travels you might have.

Regards,
Matt Bennett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livonia hotels
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites Detroit Livonia
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
0.5 mi away
Hospitality Hotel
Hospitality Hotel
#3 of 16 in Livonia
424 reviews
0.6 mi away
Detroit Marriott Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Detroit Livonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Detroit Livonia

Address: 17250 Fox Dr, Livonia, MI 48152-3961
Region: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Livonia
Price Range: £84 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Detroit Livonia 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Detroit Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Livonia
Livonia Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing