We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Livonia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed in Fairfield Inn from June 14th until June 18th...we had a nice stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. There was a softball tournament in the hotel but the hotel placed us on the first floor away from all the hubbub. It was great...our room was right by a side door so we could go in and out with ease. At times we needed to request towels and shampoo and the staff was extremely accomodating. The pool and work out room were nice as well. The breakfast was the same for all three days but good. I would stay at this hotel again. It is a nice hotel with nice accommodations. The towels and Duvet were a little thin though. But great hotel for the family and if you are using the hotel as a hub for visiting family or area. On a side note: we drove down six mile road (East) and found some nice nature trails in Rotary Park. Turn left into Rotary park and go all the way to the back of the park. It was a pleasant hike in the woods...nice little get away. We also took a 25 minute ride to visit Ann Arbor for the night. It is close to a lot of things...a lot of restaurants on Hubbard Road and close to mall.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamad424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and restful regardless of the sports teams. We do our best to keep the teams together and separate from our other guests when possible. Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property and the area. We do have a lot to offer within just a few miles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

Upon arrival, this hotel gave me a great impression. The front staff were nice and allowed me to check in a little early. The room was very clean and tidy. The bed is very comfortable and the microwave/fridge was an added bonus. The shower was clean and tall enough for taller people like my husband and I. The hotel had us sign a waiver that stated that we would obey their quiet time and hotel rules which was fine. I am glad we booked this hotel over the other local hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BearsAngEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are pleased to hear that you were warmly welcomed and enjoyed your accommodations. We recently completed a renovation, which included the addition of a refrigerator and microwave in each room. See you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Nice hotel located around many fine restaurants. Rooms are average for low end Marriott. Where this is located you also have options of several other Marriott properties. My complaint, as a Marriott Rewards Gold member is that it just didn't matter. No up grade. No access to snack bar. Had to pay $5.00 for a bottle of water that other Marriotts give free when the concierge is closed. If this is the direction brand loyalty programs is going, why bother?

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Welshman42256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very sorry that an upgrade for your 2 bed accommodation was not available during your visit. Unfortunately, as a Fairfield Inn, we do not have concierge service or some of the amenities that a full-service property can offer. We truly value our Marriott Rewards members and hope you will stay with us again if you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Tried to book 8 rooms together, a hotel of this size couldn't do it on the first floor. Service at front desk was like oh well, what should I do move people out of their rooms, A Can't attitude.
He than walked around like he was IN Charge, I can't believe there was not a manager on duty at 3:30 in the afternoon...Sat..... Pool was nice, not enough towels, people had to leave dripping. Lounge was very nice for people to sit and visit, not alot for the kids to do unless you bring your own things for them..no game room. computer area had 2 , which was occupied the who time... Kitchen area was set up for Breakfast, but nothing if you came in late, few apples. Breakfast attendents were very nice and what was served for Breakfast was ok. Will I come back I do not think so, even if there are nice things, My $110.00 dollars spent doesn't pay for the service we had at the desk that afternoon. Some of our group wanted to pay cash and they had to put $100 down for deposit besides paying for their room....take your chances...

Room Tip: Call to confirm first......you might not get the room you wanted
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Yes, you are correct. With a very limited number of rooms on the 1st floor, we were able to place 7 of your 8 rooms near the pool. Our complimentary breakfast is served from 6-9 Mon-Fri & 7-10 Sat & Sun to try and accommodate our guest's needs. Complimentary coffee, hot tea, apples and bananas are available 24 hours a day in the lobby. We have requested that our guests limit their time on the computers in the Business Center, I am sorry that you did not receive adequate time in that area. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again if you return to Livonia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel in a great location. Just down the road from Schoolcraft College, there are a lot of dining options, a good sized mall, movie theatres, etc. My family and I drove down Six Mile Rd. this afternoon and went to the Rotary Park to run around some. Also stopped by Guernsey Dairy and got a couple of great milkshakes. You can tell Livonia has really worked hard to beat the Great Recession challenges that have plagued this area and state. This hotel is a great choice to enjoy it all and, more importantly, to put some money into the local economy.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wialdwltgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Thank you for reviewing our property. We have many unique local attractions for our guests to enjoy - thankfully you were able to enjoy just a few of the options! See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel many time before and after the renovation. The renovation was definetly money well spent. The breakfast area is much expanded, and the new Managers Reception, was defintely a nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redb11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you for attending our new Manager's Reception while you stayed. This is available on Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5-7pm for all in-house guests in our renovated Hospitality Suite. Hopefully your two complimentary cocktails were enjoyable! See you again next time you are in Livonia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This hotel has stepped up its service and accomadations significantly after its recent (Winter 2011-12) renovation. Nice rooms, relatively quiet, fresh and well stocked breakfast

Room Tip: Top (4th) floor is usually quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbhIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the renovations. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livonia hotels
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#9 of 16 in Livonia
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites Detroit Livonia
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hospitality Hotel
Hospitality Hotel
#3 of 16 in Livonia
440 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
0.6 mi away
Detroit Marriott Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia

Address: 17350 Fox Dr, Livonia, MI 48152-3962
Region: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Livonia
#2 Business Hotel in Livonia
Price Range: £69 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfort and convenience at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia. Our modern hotel in Livonia, Michigan is ideal for business or leisure travel. For a weekend trip or extended-stay, discover our superior service and excellent setting near Plymouth and Novi Expo Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Detroit Livonia Hotel Livonia
Fairfield Inn Livonia
Fairfield Livonia
Livonia Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing