We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Livonia(Livonia)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Towneplace Suites Detroit Livonia(Livonia)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$103
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Livonia(Livonia)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hospitality Hotel(Livonia)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Detroit Livonia(Livonia)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
103
63
14
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
63
14
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe breakfast areamicrowave fridgeoatmealroom was cleanstressful situationshower pressurelivonia areagreat showerwould definitely stay here againnice hoteltwo nightsearly checkrecommend this hotelawesome staffnice selectionvery nice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Hotel is very clean, and the staff was very helpful and courteous, from the front desk to the room attendant. Came for the Woodward Dream Cruise and was pleased I picked this property for my stay. Excellent breakfast very nice touch.
I will be back next year for the Cruise and will be staying here again.
Thanks for everything and keep up the GREAT JOB!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Frank ~

Thank you for posting your positive review. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay during your visit. The Woodward Dream Cruise is one of many fantastic events in our area.

See you next year!! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Of the 4 Marriotts at this interection of 6 Mile, this one has had the most recent update. I travel to this area frequently for work, and I do not usually stay here because the price is lower, so I expected a lesser experience. The rooms and all public areas are very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeryImportantMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear VeryImportantMama ~

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review of our property. As a Fairfield Inn & Suites, we promise to “Always give you a room that is clean, fresh, and reflects the highest quality standards.”

I am very pleased to hear that we fulfilled our promise to you and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Livonia, MI area.

Safe travels …

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Hotel was clean and very comfortable, staff was very polite, courteous and very accommodating.
Front office staff, Jessie, Alex and Raoul were pleasant , professional and were excellent representatives of their company. Breakfast area was kept very clean and well stocked, food was fresh and well prepared. The breakfast area staff ladies were most pleasant and very accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Mr. George ~

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of our property. We, as a Fairfield Inn, “promise to always give you the service that will make you want to return.” I am so pleased that this is exactly how we made you feel as a recent guest.

I am also pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the new Hot Breakfast offerings. We are now serving scrambled eggs and sausage at breakfast along with all of our other wonderful items including cereal, make-your-own waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit and 24 hour coffee service for those long travel days.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Livonia, MI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this property previously while in town for a soccer tournament. We again were served by Jessy upon arrival. She was helpful and courteous and assisted me with extra towels and room location for me and my family. The property was clean and very comfortable. We will definately be returning when in town.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otter5185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for posting your positive review. Jessie is an exceptional member of our team - we are so pleased that you had the opportunity to interact with her and the rest of our staff.

We look forward to your return visit. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I found the front desk staff to be very personable, rooms to be comfortable & clean, good breakfast with attentive staff. They provide headsets to use on the exercise machines and I was pleasantly surprised when the staff came into the exercise room to wipe down the machines. This showed me that there is a conscious effort to provide a clean environment for guests.

There are three Marriott hotel properties right next to each other. I would recommend the Fairfield Inn over the other two.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFINS-Staff, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Livonia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thank you for your fantastic review. As a Fairfield Inn & Suites, one of our promises is to “Always … give you a room that is clean, fresh and reflects the highest quality standards.” We take our promises very seriously and have chosen to offer additional amenities to make your stay as pleasurable as possible.

Thank you again for your review and we will see you again the next time you are in the Livonia, MI area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews