We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Knows How to Connect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Livonia
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff Knows How to Connect”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The hotel was clean, the complimentary breakfast had a nice selection including scrambled eggs and fruit. The hotel is in walking distance to many nice restaurants. The staff was superb. Hats off to Jon and his team they sure know how to make you feel at home!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    153
    42
    34
    14
See reviews for
164
82
22
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Great hotel and not very expensive. Rooms were clean and they offer a continental breakfast. They also have a little bar area that serves Starbucks coffee, a few desserts, beer & wine. If you're headed to Ann Arbor for a game, this is a great place to stay.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I chose this hotel because I had Hyatt Gold points to burn and was looking to stay somewhere between Ann Arbor and Detroit (coming in for Michigan/Notre Dame football).

We arrived after the game at about 1:00am. The nice front desk attendant apologized that he did not have a room besides one that accommodates people with disabilities. No problem here.

However, the room, with a very nice bed, is not well insulated and you can hear everything that goes on in the hallway. Bathroom was strange - i think because of the accommodations with a very small shower (no tub).

Breakfast was served downstairs. ITs nice that they have hot food and some protein, but the food seems to sit out a little too long. Cheese was quite dry. the fresh fruit salad had seen better days too. Coffee was good.

There is a movie theater in the mall right next to the hotel and a few restaurants around. Very easy freeway access and you are 30-40 minutes from downtown detroit. I'd stay here again if necessary.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ushela03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel lives up to the high standards of Hyatt, offering classy lodging at a very reasonable price. It is within walking distance of 3 great restaurants, shopping, & also offers room service 24/7. While in the middle of a busy urban area, this hotel is remarkably quiet & a great place to unwind after a busy day or week.

Room Tip: I always choose the top floor- no footsteps overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Borntotravel365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

First time staying at a Hyatt. Very nice and friendly staff. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good and the indoor pool was warm, which my husband didn't like, but I loved! Easy check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnmnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Loved the front desk staff at this location. While the staff is very pleasant and friendly, the hotel looks worn. Including the linens on the bed (the comforter stuffing was flat and the sheets not white), towels (worn, scratchy not very pleasant), walls (some paint is needed) and doors. I was also disappointed that the bathroom shower and toilet were discolored (looked dirty). Finally, I stayed 2 nights. While my room was "freshened" (I assume this since the bed was made and the towels replenished), there is no way the shower was cleaned as it still had some of the pink shower gel that I had accidentally spilled in the shower that morning. It is really a shame- no renovation needed just generally upkeep with fresh paint, more concern with cleaning and linens need to be replaced when they get old and grey.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birmingham77Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We really like the Hyatt Place layouts. The rooms are awesome if you have kids, since they are larger than your typical (2) queen rooms. The staff was very nice and helpful. There was a nice selection for the free breakfast, and it was well stocked. Overall, we would stay here again, but the property needs a makeover, as the rooms are looking well used.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marc k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livonia
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Livonia/Novi
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Livonia
1.1 mi away
Detroit Marriott Livonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hospitality Hotel
Hospitality Hotel
#3 of 15 in Livonia
400 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Livonia
Comfort Inn Livonia
#8 of 15 in Livonia
173 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia

Property: Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia
Address: 19300 Haggerty Rd, Livonia, MI 48152-1076 (Formerly "AmeriSuites Detroit / Livonia")
Region: United States > Michigan > Livonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Livonia
#3 Business Hotel in Livonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Detroit/Livonia Hotel Livonia
Hyatt Place Livonia
Hyatt Place Detroit Livonia
Hyatt Livonia
Livonia Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing